We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed July 12, 2012

When I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in South Burlington VT it was probably the best stay I have had to date. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, so accommodating, and helpful. I had stayed at the hotel for a race I was doing near by. I had asked to do a late checkout so I could freshen up after the race. The staff was more than happy to grant me this even though at the time I was not a choice privileges member and this late of a checkout was usually only for those members. Due to the superior service I received during my stay, I became a choice privileges member and have looked forward to staying at their many hotels around the country ever since. Since my stay in South Burlington I have stayed at a variety of hotels in the chain in the New England area. I must say that the Comfort Inn and Suites is South Burlington VT still ranks number one. I would highly recommend choosing this hotel for your next visit to South Burlington area in VT.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We are glad to hear that our staff was accommodating to your specific needs. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are pleased to see that it was reflected in your stay with us. We look forward to your stay with us the next time you are in Vermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our room was a good value for the area. The room was clean and in good repair. A cute gift bag was given to us at check-in which was a nice touch. The breakfast was good for a chain like this and we were impressed. Very attractie looking inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean and in good condition. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were impressed. We pride ourselves on trying to make our guest’s stays with us as positive as possible and it seems that we succeeded with your stay. We can’t wait to see you again in any future trips to Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

After staying at Hampton Inns, we were disappointed with the price of this hotel.
The rooms were not well appointed, leak marks on ceiling, peeling wall paper.
Older TV smoked when turned on, needed replaced. I will not stay at Comfort Inns again for that price.

Room Tip: Expect to pay too much for an average room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosePedros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for writing our property a review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We are constantly changing things within the hotel and we thank you for your honest feedback. We can assure you that we are continually looking for where we can make improvements and you have given us a place to start. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel worked out great we were here for the soccer tournament 2 weeks ago and the location was perfect right next to the mall. It had a fantastic pool and a great hot breakfast. The only thing was our AC stopped working on the second night we were there. However the staff handled it very professionally and got us another room immediately. all in all great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We’re glad that you were able to utilize our great location and enjoy the breakfast. We’re sorry about the problem with your AC and delighted to hear that our staff handled your situation appropriately. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope that we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room needed updating - new carpet would be my first choice. In addition, the linens need replacing, the wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom walls and the mirror switch plate in the bathroom was worn and unappealing. The t.v. was older, but they had a great channel line-up. Breakfast was standard for this hotel chain, but the set-up is a bit awkward with the food being separate from the eating area. We did not use the outdoor pool, but it appeared clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the television channels that our property had to offer. We thank you for your feedback in regards to the condition of your room. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our rooms and your feedback will give us a great place to start. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We are frequent customers of the Choice Hotels group and always found them to be good, clean and conveniently situated accommodations. This particular facility however, is not up to the usual standards. There was a large sticky spot on the carpet in our room, the bed was soft and not very comfortable, and the linen, both on the bed and in the bathroom, was quite tired. The front desk staff upon arrival was friendly, but that did not last. When we returned from dinner and opened a bottle of wine, we realized the room only came with 4 flimsy plastic drinking cups. We phoned the desk to ask for wine glasses and were told they would check and get back to us. They never did. Our room was situated next to the guest laundry facility on the 3rd floor. The facility is not well insulated and the noise travels well and far. We were woken up at 4:00 am by the wahing machine. We mentioned this fact and the dirty carpet in our room to the front desk attendant when checking out, but although he said he was sorry,he obviously did not care.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms next to guest laundry facilities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We apologize that you felt the service was not adequate. We would like to let you know that we are continuously changing our operations and your feedback will help us determine where we need improvements. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Location is in a good area, near University and shopping. Many restaurants nearby. Check-in was relatively fast. Room was neat and clean, but adjoining a room with two loudly screaming children. Staff moved us within minutes, and offered sympathy that we were still on the same floor. The new keys were brought up to us at the room, and we were shown across to our new room. After that, the stay was pretty quiet, until the woman from the screaming children room ran her youngest up and down the halls, screaming all the way, early on a Saturday morning. There's no way to adequately idiot-proof a hotel from this level of stupidity! Hotel did everything right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and had a smooth check-in process. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the people in your adjoining room, but appreciate that you thought that our staff handled the situation well and that you were still able to have a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you for your next trip to Vermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 3 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $92 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing