We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very pleased with the Suites and the front desk staff. These are true suites with doors separating the bedroom from the living room unlike some that are advertised as suites but have no doors. Room was clean, kitchen well stocked. We had three children and they were out of two bedroom suites. I asked for a cot and they were kind enough to offer a air mattress to accommodate our needs. Extra towels were brought up immediately. Breakfast had good variety and the kids loved the indoor pool. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemary44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Green Mountain Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 676 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay in if you are visiting the burlington area. Its 2 minutes away from university mall and about 5-10 minutes away from downtown burlington/church street. The hotel staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and updated, clean and each room has a small kitchen built into it,which is great if you don't want to eat out at a restaurant.The beds and pillows are super soft so we got a great nights sleep.The hotel also has a pool and jacuzzi which is great if you want to go swimming or relax.Overall i would definitely recommend this place to anybody who is visiting the burlington area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfelde98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for only 1 night because many of the other hotels and B&B's had a two night requirement for the weekends.

I'm glad we stayed here, it's close to downtown if you need to go but far enough away for a quiet night. There are very limited restaurants by the property but two grocery stores very close, so we made use of the full kitchen, rented a movie from Red Box and stayed in. The indoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness center are great fun. Ask for a DVD player at the front desk, no extra charge. Our suite was very clean, we the furnishings were comfortable and the bathroom is very spacious.

The breakfast was very good, the waffle sticks were especially fresh and crunchy, not soggy like most buffets! The front desk staff was young but were very helpful and cheerful. I would stay here again.

tip: If you're renting a car and plan to go to downtown Burlington, bring or get a lot of quarters!!

Room Tip: Top floor, main building was quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings and location. Because we were traveling with our young kids we wanted space. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. It suited our needs. The room was immaculate and bed comfortable. Furnishings nice. Loved having 2 televisions. My only complaint about the room is the air conditioning. It was close to 90 outside on the days we were there. The room temp said 72 but felt sticky. Never felt cool enough. The bigger concern was the air quality felt poor (like the a/c filter needed a change?). Both my young kids were coughing at night yet they were not sick. Indoor pool was good. Nice to have a full breakfast included although we were there on very busy mornings and the food went quick. Would stay here again if traveling in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank OnTheHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We chose this property because it was about 2 miles of University of Vermont. The room was a suite; sitting room, separate bedroom and a kitchenette complete with a full size fridge, sink, coffee maker, stove, etc.

The entire suite was very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and VERY CLEAN.

The property is located in a quiet neighborhood, about a mile from the interstate. The lobby is like a lodge with a large fireplace. I especially liked the fire pit outside, even if there were so many others enjoying it we couldn't get near it.

They had a very nice breakfast in the morning and plenty of coffee. Overall, I liked this place very much and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunchladyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent two nights in one of their two bedroom suites and, despite some wear and tear on the furniture, we will definitely make this our place to stay whenever we're in town. The rooms are spotless, beds are extremely comfortable, breakfast was fine, and the folks at the front desk are first class.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Suslew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Heard and read great reviews-- If I was on business for an extended stay, this would feel a bit more like home. We stayed just overnight during a recent visit and it was nice, not wow great. Check-in very friendly, parking across small street then come in through lobby filled with furniture. Room large, light switches were in not expected places. One in bathroom near door is for the shower. Quiet (except for weed whacker next door at 7:30am) . We checked in at 3:30pm, house keeping staff still very busy in hall way cleaning rooms. Bathroom showed wear, but clean. Bed comfortable and again quiet. Breakfast was buffet style in kitchen area, but you could feel comfortable anywhere in the eating lobby area. We did not try the pool or Jacuzzi. Good location for Champlain, UVM -- Healthy Market up to the road was awesome (Trader Joe's meets IKEA) Kitchen and dining --overall room roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hr1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,387 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Address: 401 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6273
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $145 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Mountain Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the charm of a Boutique Vermont Country Inn. Green Mountain Suites Hotel has been recognized by savvy travelers from all corners of the globe for award winning service, premium amenities and impeccable accommodations. As the only independent all-suite Hotel in the Burlington area, we are proud to offer our guests a truly genuine Vermont experience that is second to none. Each finely appointed one- and two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and separate bedroom(s). Our Fireplace and Jacuzzi suites are popular with guests looking for something a little more special during their stay with us. Each morning, wake up to our Fireside Breakfast, where you'll find delicious omelets, Vermont-inspired Quiche, maple sausage, bacon, pancakes, and healthy options including a yogurt bar, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and much more. Each weeknight, wind down after a long day at our popular Fireside Reception, with a selection of domestic and local craft beers and wines, paired with a delicious meal. Other featured amenities include WIFI, Exercise Facility, Fire Pit & Barbeque Courtyard and indoor Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi. All of these premium amenities and services are included for no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Mountain Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel South Burlington
Hawthorn Suites South Burlington
Green Mountain South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing