We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
476
207
52
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
207
52
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithawthorn suitesbeer and winefull kitchenlarge fireplacefree dinnerliving roommonday to thursdayhealthy livingdowntown burlingtonsuite hotelyogurtdorset streetlight dinnerlobby areahot tubpull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 761 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recent overnight stay. Hotel showing some signs of wear. Personnel very pleasant. Cooked food at breakfast buffet very salty. Beds are wonderful, lovely linens, very comfortable. Bathroom has inadequate lighting, though it was a cloudy weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a very lovely place to stay. Depending on the time of year, it can be pricey but we stayed there in late March when they had a very good promotional price. The lobby has a very large fireplace and sitting area that makes you feel like you are in a mountain lodge for sure. Fresh baked cookies were available at reception.
Our room, which was a King suite, was large and clean with a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom. Also a large bathroom with 2 entrances.
Included in the price is a great breakfast buffet, with different things to choose from each day. This is not your average budget hotel breakfast, it's much better. There is a separate dining area plus there are a few tables in the lobby area as well. I think you can sit outside in the warm weather months. There is a pool and hot tub. We don't always take advantage of these amenities but we did on this visit and they were well kept and clean.
I'm saving the best for last :) One of our favourite things about this hotel was the managers social that takes place on weeknights. It's at 5pm and there is a complimentary food item served each day. We only got to enjoy it for one day since we were there for the weekend mostly. The day we were there they had a great soup and salad bar. They also serve FREE! wine and beer at the social. They had 2 choices of white and red wine and a couple of beers on tap. The quality of the wine and beer was very good as well.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel. I would stay here all the time but I just think it might be a little out of our price range in high season. I would definitely check to see before I stayed anywhere else though. We've been to Burlington numerous times and this hotel was a wonderful find!

Room Tip: I have no tips to share, I'm sure all the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheatcityslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Family of 3 adults with a small dog stayed in a suite for 4 nights in May 2013 (UVM graduation weekend). Love this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. Separate bedroom, large separate space with living room/kitchen, and a large bathroom. Nice furnishings. Beds very comfortable and cozy. Two flat panel TVs. Very nice breakfast with a wide variety of choices prepared fresh, not your typical hotel continental, with great seating area indoors and out. The pool, spa, and fitness area are very nice. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. Location is ideal. This hotel is in a very nice area, not in the city, just a few minutes from UVM campus and downtown Burlington. Cost to stay at the Green Mountain Suites seems to vary at different times of the year. Graduation weekend was pricey, but was worth it to me because of the 4 night stay and the need for extra space. This hotel also has a very nice patio courtyard area with a grill available to guests. There is also a nice outdoor firepit area for gatherings. If you visit Burlington, you will like your stay at Green Mountain Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachFeetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Do you want more space? Try this lovely place with two spacious rooms ( 2 bedroom units are available) 2 flat-screen TVs, gorgeous bathrooms, premium bedding free parking, free healthy full breakfast buffet is include with your stay, on Wed. evening there is a dinner. There is also a kitchen included. The hotel is close to shopping, for groceries and other amenities.

Room Tip: Check online for coupons or discounts.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingwriter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite during our recent trip. We were in the second building which is attached to the primary building via a "sky bridge" over the road. We were first given a one bedroon with a king bed - the room had a whirlpool and fireplace but we needed two beds. The second suite had a shower (no bath - our little girl prefers showers so this was fine with us but if you need a tub this could be an issue). The room was very quiet. The breakfasts were good and there were always hot items as well as cereals and fruit. The evening reception (we stayed during the week when they had these) were very nice - some nights we were able to make dinner out of the offerings (meatball subs and salad, hamburgers and hotdogs and salad). Nacho night was a snack before heading up the road to the grocery store. The seating in the lobby and eating area was ample and there was not a time (breakfast or evening reception) where seating was a problem. Because of the two meals per day and kitchen, this made our trip very convenient (no searching for dinner every night with a young child) and affordable.

Room Tip: If you are in the second building, either the ground floor (for a quick walk across the street) or the third floor where the bridge is, are probably more conveient than the second floor (which we were on)...however, it is a pretty compact hotel so this wasn't an issue.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffaloali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews