We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline rocked this price plus breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in Burlington for three nights, two at holiday inn express and one night at the Hilton downtown.
We benefitted from Priceline for a deal on both hotels, but believe it or not, this holiday inn express has a better pool area and their breakfast is included, as is their wifi.....so a way better deal at holiday inn express

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear D S,

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you on your next trip to the Burlington, VT area.

Warmest Regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We reserved this hotel through my IHG Reward program and the final price was just amazing ($40 + points). The disappointment was that our room was at the far end of the hotel and we had to take 2 separateds elevators each time. Room was old but clean and eveyrthing fonctionnal. The air conditionning was loud and could be more accurate, but it was ok. Breakfeast was correct, we had more choice at other Holiday Inn Express.
At the end it was on OK choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beauga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Beauga01,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and take all comments into consideration as we continually strive for perfection. Thank you again for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member.

Warmest regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very clean hotel, large room, fridge, flat screen TV and free fast wifi. Clean bathroom, lots of towels. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Hot and cold items. Very friendly, helpful staff. Short (easy) drive to downtown - pedestrian mall with lots of restaurants and a lively atmosphere.

Room Tip: Drive to downtown for dinner in the pedestrian mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek_London_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Derek_London_Ont,

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your review. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Burlington area.

Regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this location 7/7/13--7/12/13 and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the Burlington area. The breakfast was great and always stocked well. You have your choice of eggs, biscuits,gravy, pancakes,bagels toast, pastries...etc! I recommend this hotel very highly. I disagree with the others that say the walls are thin. We had family right next to our room and they said they couldn't hear us at all, as well as we couldn't hear them. The front desk staff was very friendly. The maids were very friendly. We had our rooms booked for just 4 nights and we liked the location so well we decided to stay an extra night. One of the reviews stated the washer & dryer weren't working and that was true but they had someone there to replace both the washer and dryer during our stay. I really rely on reviews because I travel a lot. This stay was a vacation for our family and I read the reviews about this hotel before I booked our stay. We were very pleased with our stay and would go back to this hotel again. Thanks South Burlington Holiday Inn Express staff for making our stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was a nice and quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear DBR1234,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. You are most welcome for the comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Warmest regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

After several good experiences at other similar properties this was a disappointment. Confusing layout, very noisy rooms and hallways, worthless guest laundry machines, indifferent employees, worn out areas and not as clean as it should have been for the price . Overall not a good stay for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear K M,

I apologize that your recent visit with us did not meet your expectations. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to the Burlington, VT area, as this is not typical for our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Because we are platinum Priority Club members, we stay exclusively at Holiday Inns, but this one is showing its age. We stayed in the executive suite, which was very large, with 2 separate bedrooms. However, the AC was very noisy, and there were other mechanical noises coming from the hallway. Our microwave had old soup that had spilled in it long ago. There is only 1 washer/dryer for the whole hotel, and they were broken. This hotel needs updating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear tdaniel,

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We value your loyalty as a Platinum Priority Club member. I will be sure to share your remarks with our staff as we use all comments to continually improve our hotel.

Warmest regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Tired property that's not up to new standards of Holiday Inn Express. Paper thin walls & floors; you can hear every footstep nearby. Looks like vacuums aren't used in the halls/elevators. First room had broken sink, next had rattling air conditioner, third looked fine but carpenter ant crawling across the mattress in the morning was enough to totally put this property on the do not return list. Broken pancake maker third day. Staff is very pleasant and helpful but that's not enough to make for a positive review.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FutbolTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear FutbolTrip,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Regards,

Stacy G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Address: 1720 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: $103 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Burlington hotel offers great location in beautiful Vermont. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel of South Burlington. Our convenient Vermont hotel is located just minutes from Lake Champlain, bustling downtown Burlington, and the Burlington International Airport. When you're ready to travel, our South Burlington, VT hotel offers a free 24-hour shuttle service to the Burlington International Airport (BVT). In addition to being convenient to the Burlington airport, our hotel is also near many businesses such as GE Healthcare, University of Vermont, St. Michael's College, General Dynamics and Goodrich. Both business and leisure travelers love to stay at our 100% Non-Smoking hotel in South Burlington as it's located less than five miles away from many of Vermont's best attractions including the Shelburne Museum, Shelburne Farms, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, and Church St. Market Place. Other popular area attractions include the University Mall, Cairns Arena, Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory, Stowe, and Sugarbush Ski Resorts. During your visit to Vermont, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool, hot tub, saunas, and fitness center, and try our complimentary 'Smart Start' breakfast bar featuring the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Cinnamon Rolls, eggs, and sausage or bacon daily. Book your Burlington vacation at this Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn South Burlington
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
Comfort Inn South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing