We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We took a quick overnight trip to Burlington and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the proximity to area attractions. I had read a review that mentioned a "Room Saver" coupon so I did some research and was easily able to find the coupon online. Brooke at the front desk is very friendly and helpful, and quickly found a terrific room for our stay. We actually ended up with one of the loft rooms which was perfect for our family. The room was very large and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Linens and bathrooms were very clean, and we loved having the small refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. We enjoyed the included hot breakfast, it had everything that we needed to start our day. We particularly enjoyed the view of the lake from the rooftop terrace.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Suites location, and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others. In fact, I've already started checking dates and prices to plan a return visit to beautiful Burlington, and will absolutely be staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

The most important thing is the room and it was very nice. Clean, comfortable and spacious. We could hear footsteps above us briefly, but other than that had a peaceful night. Good location right off the highway. Loses 1 star for being right next to a construction site and less than perfect check in (not welcoming and had to walk back to reception when keys provided did not work; no apology from the front desk). But you stay for the room, not the grounds, and I don't expect Four Seasons service at a Comfort Inn, so I would certainly recommend this hotel if it fits your needs.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank GK12650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Asked for a handicapped room and this is how all hotel chains should be required to meet the law.
AA++ Fantastic facilities ------ clean top to bottom. You can't find words to explain the comfort of the king size bed. The staff on the check-in was top of the line. Made you feel that they were there just for you. How many times does that happen with places you have stayed in years past. We had a room on the back side where it backs up to the woods so not one single noise all night long. No over-head room noise or next door noise.
Will be staying here again for sure next time we are in Burlington. Tripadvisor is right on the mark with this place.......5 stars for sure!

Room Tip: If you need a handicapped room -------- this is for you! If you like a quiet nights rest ------this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rup F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice quiet hotel, close to all, no surprises. Room and bathroom were clean but could use an update. Breakfast was average but plentiful and OK. Close to Shelburne museum and Higher Ground for outdoor shows. Maximum 10 mins from downtown Burlington. Would go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was very big! Had King bed and queen sofa bed! Very comfortable. As I checked in saw person in front of me using Room saver coupon and ran out to car and got mine! What a deal. room with Free Breakfast 5 minutes from Burlington under $100! The bonus thing i didn't realize the Shelburne Museum and Vermont Teddy bear company are actually both extremely close. Only thing preventing the highest rating is that my wife came down a little late for breakfast and they were a little stingy with replenishing the food near the end of the time. Front desk clerk was extremely helpful and pointed out that we had access to neighboring hotel pool. ( 3 hotels share same large parking lot) Neat bonus but as me and my son approached the door to the other hotel a raccoon ran down from the door nearly knocking us both over so we went back to our rooms and called it a night. ( Seems that the dumpster between hotels attracts critters after dark.)

Room Tip: High floor and away from the elevator was excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Suites South Burlington. Staff at the hotel are excellent and are focussed on doing what it takes to make you happy. We were looking for a room that was quiet where we would get a good nights sleep so the reception checked us into an upper floor down the hallway which was perfect. I had a slight problem with the pull out couch and they immediately upgraded our room at no cost to something that worked better for us. The room was huge with a one-bedroom loft with its own bathroom and a downstairs bed with its own bathroom. The kitchenette and bar sink was in good condition and very handy. There was tons of space to spread out in the room. The breakfast was very good with several options and was well stocked. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. When a Hotel is focussed on getting top ratings it always makes for a good stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet mention it at reception so they can locate you in a top floor quiet are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7daysaweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just back from a one night stay at the Comfort Suites. Plenty of parking. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. If you like big rooms you won't be disappointed as the room is about double the size of an average room with three separate sink areas if you count the mini kitchen. Bed was quite comfortable and the room is very quiet (the hotel is off the main road). Breakfast had toast, waffles, yogurt, muffins, cereal, fruits, orange juice, etc... no complaints.

Room was not spotless but ok. Wi-Fi was hit and miss depending on location in the room.

Definitely worth a stay with a discount rate such as CAA.

Room Tip: Rooms backing on to wood area are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South Burlington

Address: 1712 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing