We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best hotel stays ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of our best hotel stays ever”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was great! Our room was better than home! So large and full of amenities....microwave, large frig, counter space. So many places to eat nearby and a great hot breakfast in the am! Can't wait to stay again. Staff was all very nice and the hotel was spotless!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mew6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    123
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
103
117
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton NH
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding over the weekend (the reception was at the hotel).
PLUSES
+ location - close to everything and an easy walk to some restaurants (and the Magic Hat brewery). In addition the main road is well equipped with sidewalks.
+ room size - we had a nice big room, more than ample space for the two of us

MINUSES
- the AC did not work when we arrived, but that was rectified before we left
- the windows were REALLY hard to open and only did a bit. Such a beautiful time of the year to enjoy the weather - let us open the windows!!!

As an aside we also attended the reception on the roof, which has a STUNNING view of the bay and the mountains. I would consider the rooftop to be a big plus (although I'm not sure if it's accessible to regular hotel guests).

All in all, not a bad place to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

it is always a pleasure to return to this place (our 8th visit). very spacious suites that really deserve the description. clean, friendly staff and very attentive. there was a minor mechanical problem and someone showed up within less than 5 minutes to attend to it. doentown burlington is easily reached and there are lots of eateries only minutes away. We will continue to partronize this on our trips to the north east states.

Room Tip: face the green belt insteaad of the parking lot - you will have a quiet sleep - even with the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

You have to look for this place tucked off Shelburne Road behind several other buildings, but its worth locating and stopping for a rest. The spacious rooms were nice and had comfortable beds and quality amenities, with a bathroom large enough to for a couple to turn around in! A very nice breakfast in the morning was included in the rate, with more options than most Continental buffets and good quality food too. We were thankful for a quiet night's sleep once everyone got in and done with the elevator right outside our door. Definitely a place we will stay again whether just overnight or for an extended stay. Some dining and shopping options nearby, and downtown is just a few clicks down the lane. Come, stay, enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator and stairwell entrances, or plan to hear your neighbors coming home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, CT
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

In Vermont for three days for a brew tour and decided to stay right outside of Burlington. The hotel was great! Spacious rooms with clean beds, bathrooms. Morning breakfast has good variety, and the staff is very friendly (thank you Brooke especially!). Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Fastavez:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked via PL for 78$. Had to stay there because of yet another delay with United Airlines, in the aftermath of Nemo. This place was far from the airport, so the shuttle took a little while to arrive. After a 15 minutes ride, we arrive at the hotel. Check in was courteous and efficient.

The suite was great, a large room with 2 queen beds, a living room area and a kitchenette, one LCD TV strategically located, and a bathroom with 2 entrances. We took advantage of the kitchen area by ordering some great pizza, and a fun game of card.

The gym itself and smallish, there is a pool which is located in another building, and a great breakfast area, with good mix of offerings, eggs, waffles, pastries, fruits, yogurts. Parking is free, so is wifi. Would I recommend...if you have a car and don't mind driving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights. Two rooms. Both King suites. One had the jacuzzi tub. Liked the layout of the other room over this one. The place was sold out the first night. Hot water was just tepid in the morning. Everyone must have been in the shower at the same time. No problem the second morning. Hotel was maybe half full. Quiet both nights.
Rooms are large and clean. Great having so much space. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
The guy stocking it the morning when they were sold out did a great job keeping everything full with fresh items.
Thought this place was a geat value for the money. Will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
Gave it a very good rating instead of excellent due to the lack of hot water the first morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockpicker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South Burlington

Property: Comfort Suites South Burlington
Address: 1712 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing