We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - adequate service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Burlington, VT, United States
1 review
“Great location - adequate service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I really like this location - close to Burlington, but cheaper for being out of downtown. It's also cheaper for other reasons, but it is clean and you know what to expect. The breakfast is pretty poor and we usually skip it - maybe grab a piece of fruit or a coffee on the way out in the morning. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly - they want to be of more service than they are, clearly - but seem to always be understaffed. We'll keep coming, though we'll also be looking into other affordable hotels in the area - if we found something better for the same price, we'd switch quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    171
    124
    62
    30
See reviews for
172
147
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

very good location close to all (including 24h grocery story across the parking lot) clean and cozy beds , La Quinta has been our regular place to stay when visiting South Burlington although at times overpriced, we will recommend !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel continues to go down the drain. It was very dirty. Toilet bowl was stained and their was a big nail in the middle of the bathroom. Dirt has accumulated for years in the corners. Their were crumbs under the desk.
Add to that that wall are made of cardboard. You hope not to have a noisy neighbour. When doors slam, and they slam a lot, the bed shakes. When someone uses the shower in any room close to you, you can imagine the space shuttle being launched.
Breakfast is crap, cheap bread and bagels, greasy plastic muffins, warm milk, poorly cooked hard boiled eggs, wrinkled apples. The second day, I did not even bother going down for breakfast. It is free, and you get your money's worth.
We have been going to this hotel for years, but this time, my spouse said "enough is enough". We are not coming here anymore.
We'll spend a few dollars more elsewhere to enjoy our stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel for a family trip to Burlington, VT to visit friends and enjoy the fall foliage over Columbus Day Weekend. By the time we decided to go, there were very few choices. So, La Quinta it was. While I was not expecting much beyond having our reservation for two beds and a non-smoking room honored, I didn't even get that much. First we were put in a room with a single bed reeking of smoke. When we complained, we were told it was a smoking hallway, but that room was in fact a non-smoking room. Perhaps, but the smoke had clearly infiltrated the room.

Our only other option was the same room on a non-smoking floor. Could the four of us manage in a bed with a single bed and a pullout? Yes, but I wasn't happy about it and frankly felt that the $200 price for the wrong room was unfair. Upon my saying so, the employee managing the front desk canceled our reservation and told us to leave the premises under threat of calling the police. To say I was shocked is an understatement. My 8-year old daughter burst into tears wondering where we would stay since all the other hotels were booked. When I advised the employee I was going to file a complaint and asked his name, he refused to provide it. Pure cowardice. Rather than push the issue and further upset our daughter, we quietly left. Only the following day was I able to find another place to stay. It was an hour away and significantly more expensive.

Wondering how long it took the manager to call me back? Three Days. Be careful with the staff her. Ask no questions, smile, and go quietly to your assigned room (lest you be put out in the dark of night).

Room Tip: The best tip for choosing a good room is to simply choose a different hotel all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValleyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was not the best hotel we went to on our tour to see the fall foliage, but it was certainly, equipped with everything you need, except somewhere to eat. We were able to get back to our room easily enough but the distance to find a good restaurant is a few blocks away!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chelly0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel was a good place to stay and the staff was nice and helpful , several restaurants close, did not like the heating and air conditioner unit. Chose it because it was close to the airport and because I usually have good luck with La Quinta Inns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rayacuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is one tha we have been using as part of a Tour. I have been begging my company to change it for the last 3 yrs. The rooms are old and they smell awful. The cleaning crew do not know how to do their jobs. Hair left in the bathroom, they don't move the furniture to vaccum and its discusting. The breakfast is terrible. They freeze the boiled eggs. I don't need to say anymore. This is based on Several Stays! The staff at the front desk are nice people but it's not enough to overcome all the issues this hotel has.

Stay AWAY!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing