We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was only stayed on this visit one night. The Hotel had a free shuttle to and from the airport. Also the room had a refrigerator and a microwave. A grocery store just behind which was nice. It had a outdoor pool which was nice because it was very warm on my stay. Free breakfast and nice front desk staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not by the ice machine or elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff is rude, made a billing mistake and then refused to correct it...then when i asked to talk to a manager - they were never available. Held my room contents hostage when i refused to pay the difference in the rate that was quoted vs what was billed.

Upon check in, the bloody towel left in the bathroom by the cleaning staff was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigpat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Only about 2 miles from the lake, the Univ of Vermont. and Champlain College. A fridge, a microwave and a coffee pot in the room. Everything was clean and in good repair. Great breakfast places close by as well as fast food. Very pet friendly.. and again very clean. Breakfast is offered but the great choices all around the area were too tempting and we ventured out and about each morning. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmonkeys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was not the worst place I have stayed by far, but it also didn't really beat my expectations for a La Quinta (which were rather low). But it was cheap!
Location wasn't bad, less than 10 minutes into downtown, but it didn't look like anywhere in Burlington was that far from anywhere else. The beds were comfortable, but cleanliness was a bit lacking (hairs in the bathtub, etc) -- nothing that grossed me out, but still noticeable. The breakfast was poor -- the only thing edible was the make-your-own waffle and my partner said the coffee was terrible. Since we were just passing through and staying one night, it did its job. But if we went back to Burlington for a weekend, I think I'd pay more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonGozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The poor reviews almost steered us clear of our chain hotel of choice, but as we needed a place to spend the night before an early morning flight, we took a chance. What was the problem? The agent at the desk was great, the lobby well equipped, and the Internet free and w/o password. The room was clean, and was smoke free. While we often travel with a dog, this trip was pet free. No pet odors or sign of a pet ever in our room, even though there was a dog just three doors down. If there were problems at this location, Tripadvisor reviews might have done the trick. The location was perfect, and offered free shuttle service to the airport. Previously unmentioned was the fact that the hotel is next door to Vermont's famous Al's French Fries. For this category hotel I rated the South Burlington La Quinta four stars--lack of in-room refrigerator or microwave detracted from an otherwise "as advertised" experience. Good job!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee3LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years, and each time it gets a little more disappointing. Our latest stay was a fiasco. The room wasn't ready at 3:30. The corridor smelled like cigarette smoke. The room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was so bad our eyes started watering. The exceedingly polite front desk people insisted that our ashtray of a room was "non-smoking", and offered us another room on the same floor. No, we said, the whole floor stinks. We want a room on a different floor. They offered us a smaller room on a different floor. OK, we said, as long as you can provide us with a fridge and microwave. No, they answered, they were not "authorized" to move a microwave and fridge into the smaller room. We left. End of stay, end of story. Readers, do yourselves a favor and avoid this place if you possibly can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Clean well maintained hotel. Priced better than most other chain hotels in the area. Check in and out were quick and free of errors. Plenty of parking. Didn't try the breakfast. On the route 2 strip which can be busy but it will get you where you need to go east or west. I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dropnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: $89 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing