We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
450 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Here only one night for business and stayed at this facility on the recommendation of a colleague. The hotel was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was well lighted. Incredibly quiet, there room was quite accommodating-microwave, couch, desk and a working iron. Breakfast was like all others, carb-centric. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    171
    124
    62
    30
See reviews for
172
147
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of days while we made day trips around the area. After a long drive from Connecticut we got lucky finding a very comfortable room here. We were walking distance from Dunkin Donuts,Drug store,grocery store and many others.For people who fly,the airport is close by.The free breakfast has a large assortment.Plenty of channels on cable. I told them we are coming back in September for the Fall season and may indulge in a longer stay.I only wish I had found it last year when we searched for a reasonably priced location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Booked via LQ website.Originally booked as a park n fly for 119$ with 7 days parking. However, we got stranded in the big snowstorm that was Nemo, and changed plans (the price was reduced to 85$ for the night). The room was clean with comfie beds, but nothing special, apart from the flat screen TV with USB connection (so bring your movies on a stick). And of course, free wifi. Breakfast was decent but typical 2 star fare (waffles, toasts, pastries, cereals, fruits). There was a small gym with a cheaper elliptical (really squeaky) and a treadmill, and an outdoor pool (for the summer). Well located on the Williston strip so plenty of dinning options. Good for the park n fly for sure but not for any longer stay.

Room Tip: call hotel for park n fly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel is well located, offers perfect cleanliness, and has good, comfortable beds replaced within recent months, excellent value for modest price !! Have stayed here off-peak several times in different rooms over the past few years, each time for 2-3 nights as a brief getaway and to enjoy great Vermont hospitality and good food and friendly folks !! We have NEVER been disappointed in the area nor this hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was stranded at the airport due to a lovely winter snow storm, I went to this hotel as many other passengers did the staff went out of their way to be accomodating and friendly yet sympathetic to the situation .I was there for 3 days awaiting a flight out. The rooms and beds were just so wonderful like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast fantastic very relaxed in a stormy frustrating situation. When I finally flew out I was refreshed and relaxed!! Can't say enough enough on how wonderful the staff is.!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This 3 story hotel is located near the University of Vt and the highway maze running through Burlington, with easy on/off access. The desk clerks were helpful and courteous (listen up Sheraton!!). The stay was relatively quiet, though room-to-room insulation is minimal and seems to be the same with all similar hotels/motels wherever one stays. The room was relatively clean, though apparently no one ever sweeps alongside the room or hallway walls. Amenities consist of 2 small bars of soap and a shampoo bottle. If you want more, you came to the wrong place. The complimentary breakfast consisted of various breads and small muffins, frozen butter pads, and peanut butter/cream cheese/grape jelly as spreads. There were a couple of dry cereals and some oranges and apples. One could also bake your own waffles or stay with the yogurt cup. Nothing special, but after all, it's free!

Overall, a comfortable place to stay which offers pet-free rooms for those who prefer less dog dander.

Room Tip: dog-free room if that is your liking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is fine and personel has always been courteous. But bathroom equipment needs to be replaced. Toilet seat was finished and shower plumbing was really tired.
Like all La Quinta's I have visited, walls are rather paper thin. This seems to be the norm. A few years ago, I slept in a newly constructed La Quinta in Albany, NY. I expected better soundproofing, but it was the worst of all...
Cleanliness is a problem. The cleaning is basic. Baseboards have not been cleaned for years. Handicaped bar to enter the shower was horribly stained.
Also, beds are way too soft for an hotel.
Still, we like this hotel for its location, but we might one day stop going there.

Room Tip: Stay away from doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing