We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Leysin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An ok place to stay.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Holiday in isn't the best hotel, but it is, all the same, better than some of the bigger name hotels and inns in the area. It is friendly, pretty clean and very well located if you are arriving by auto. The painted metalwork in the bathroom of my room could have used a touch up, but the rest of the room was up to the standards of the price I paid for my room. In Burlington you can pay the same amount, or even more and receive far less!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AckExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear AckExpat,

Thank you for your review. Our guests are our best eyes and voice. We will be looking into your comments about our bathroom shine. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Burlington. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    158
    107
    46
    20
See reviews for
104
123
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is really good. We stayed here for 2 nights. Really nice staff.
The hotel is also close to Lake Champlain, about 2 miles.

A bit pricier compared to the hotels in Middlebury or Shelbourne, but, if you are planning to stay close to the lake, this is the one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sathellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia A, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear sathellite, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We slept one night in this hotel. We were a group of 4 adults and a baby and we used two rooms. The hotel is nice, cozy and family friendly. Bathroom seems to be a bit old and needs some remodelling, but over all hotel is clean and nice and bed is confy.

It has a very nice indoor pool that we used. The pool needs to be painted also, but nothing major.

We booked last minute and it cost $140. It was a bit pricy. For a $100/night I would say it is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blues_Travelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia A, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Blues_Travelller, Thank you for your review. I am happy your overall experiance was good. Your comments about the condition of the bathroom and pool will be looked into by our staff. Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you the improvements made. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Front desk folks were friendly enough, but couldn't get my internet to work. There was a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. It would drip on the toilet so I can't imagine where it was dripping from directly above! Nothing special. Typical Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear footprof,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you liked our friendly staff. However, we apologize for the leak in the bathroom ceiling and internet services at the time and certainly understand your discontent. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

Again, thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource of improving guest services. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I travel extensively for work and a loyal Priority Club member. Recent stay was a nightmare, almost comical. They put me in a room with 2 double beds, when i went back to the desk to request a king the clerk said there were none. OK, so i proceed to my room, no desk or chair. I mean how am i supposed to work with no desk? I requested a desk but no dice, i requested a chair and was accomodated. After a workout i proceeded to take a shower. Upon putting on the water on it seemed hot but impatient me jumped in and started saoping up away from the water. As i tried to adjust the temp of the water it finally occured to me the thing was broken. Nightmare. The front desk did send someone to fix the shower as i had dinner. I guess my biggest beef was the front desk people made me like a pain, they was NEVER an apology for any of this, even a half hearted one.

Why doesn't the shuttle go to the downtown? I mean the guy just sits there when he could be making tips. If you do stay there and want to go downtown find the shuttle driver and slip him $5 and he will take you, better than a $15 cab ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear SALEM_JOHN,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Member and taking the time to write us a review. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the issues you encountered with the room accommodations you had and for the inconvenience our staff may have caused during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for bringing these matters into our attention as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this property one night while visiting my son. The lobby seems to have been recently redone and is very nice. The room was okay. The decor, rugs and bathroom are very tired, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I was interrupted twice by cleaning staff while taking a nap, then the front desk called me and woke me up again. They apparently thought I was a guest who had missed checkout; I had just checked in. On the plus side, the front desk staff was very welcoming, professional and helpful. The inn is close to local colleges and downtown Burlington. It also has both indoor and outdoor pools. Overall, tho, it's not worth the $230 per night that I paid. More like a $100 per night property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear gourmetmum,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm happy you found our lobby and room commendable. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping and hotel front desk staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again.

We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as our original choice was fully booked-it being leaf peeping season. We were not disappointed. The location is very convenient. Checkin was welcoming and efficient and answered all our questions before we asked them! The room was clean, spacious and the bed was the comfiest we had slept on during the 2 weeks we were touring New England. The bathroom was small but clean with everything we needed. We used room service on 1evening as 1 of us was was unwell. The food arrived on time and was very tasty. All the staff we met were very friendly and clearly knew their jobs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pukeko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia A, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Pukeko54, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy our staff exceeded your expectation. We hope to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington
Address: 1068 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing