We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”
Review of Shoreham Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Shoreham B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This Inn is a perfect mix of comfortable and cozy while being neither over or under "done". A really nice extra was the pub located downstairs. They had several good wines by the glass for a reasonable price. The breakfast was great and coffee delicious. Little touches were appreciated such as having coffee out early for those of us that are early risers. Bed was large and comfortable. I would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We rode up to the Shoreham Inn after a day of cycling and were greeted by Molly. We felt like welcome travelers passing through a small town in England, staying above the pub in a small rural countryside Inn. Our stay was excellent. Although the building dated back to the 1700's, our bathroom was very modern and the room was clean and comfortable. The cheese plate at dinner was excellent and the breakfast was big (and delicious). A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding and selected the Shoreham Inn because it was convenient to both the wedding and reception locations. An early check in was requested and when we arrived even earlier there was no problem. The room had already been prepared. That evening we returned in time to have a drink at the bar and chat with Molly, a gracious and friendly hostess/innkeeper who also makes a delicious Manhattan. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, was furnished to fit our needs and also had an updated bath. Molly puts the coffee out early, and breakfast was excellent and filling. All this for a modest daily rate - a good value, we'll be back.

Room Tip: 2d floor SE corner - king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handrewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a quick over night to attend a wedding in Middlebury. Molly, one of the Inn Keepers, was extremely accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and furnished very nicely. The Inn was old but in a charming way, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The only slight downside was that the room was extremely bright in the morning. We were planning on sleeping in but the bright room would not allow for this. We were in the Fish room. It was very nice to have such a sunny room once we woke up though! We wished we had more time to stay! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fish room is very sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicoleb610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Big, well-appointed rooms in a quiet town on the way to NY. The decor is a great mix of modern and and revolutionary tavern with modern bathrooms. The tavern food is a cut above with a large selection of beer and wine. Don't miss Dominic's omelets in the morning - fluffy and full of cheese and local, fresh vegetables. Molly and Dominic make you feel welcome. We look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if possible. Our suite was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spent 2 nights with my mom and sister. We had a great experience. Although it was over 90 degrees outside, our room was cool and comfortable. Molly was an excellent hostess. We enjoyed a 5-star breakfast each morning. We had a fantastic dinner one night as we enjoyed time out on the deck. We agreed that we would readily return the next time we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank ZHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great stay here last week, for 5 days for family wedding in the area.The rooms are very comfortable, lovely food , breakfast and supper, they even catered for our tea in the afternoon, we are English!
Miolly was very helpful and we would stay again. We were a huge party and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KateCauston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreham
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
11.0 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
230 reviews
11.1 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
35 reviews
11.3 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
286 reviews
13.3 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreham Inn

Address: 51 Inn Rd, PO Box 265, Shoreham, VT 05770-9762
Location: United States > Vermont > Shoreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shoreham
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreham Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreham Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing