We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rustic Roots

Rustic Roots
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Rustic Roots a is chef-owned full service restaurant and features made-from-scratch breakfast and lunch, as well as early weekend dinners by reservation. We are located on the village green in the heart of Shelburne Village. For brunch: we are on a first-come, first served basis for groups smaller than 4. For groups of 4-7, reservations are recommended. We typically can not accommodate groups of 8 or more without making special arrangements in advance. During peak hours a wait should be expected. For dinner: we offer a single-seating early dinner on Friday & Saturday evenings only. Reservations strongly recommended for groups of all sizes- please call in advance! Private dining: please be aware that at times we do book hold private events in the evening. Any dates which conflict with our regular business hours will be posted to our website in advance.
2 reviews
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

we came in for brunch and the food was absolutely phenomenal...simple ingredients ..tastefully prepared and very creative . I am originally from France and had a wonderful experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aknott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    25
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“definitely the spot to visit in shelburne!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went here twice in the same week, its in a location very close to the center of shelburne village and right across from the churches. I had a frisee salad with homemade toast the first time and a ginger peach crumble crepe the next time. Both were very good deals, especially the size of the crepe for just 7$. Great atmosphere, delicious and high quality food, good service. I have seen a lot of restaurant type establishments turnover in the same location as Rustic Roots in the past years and hope that this one can stay! a great spot to stop by if one is visiting shelburne (shelburne farms or museum) and looking for a good example of vermont quality and fresh food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Gem of Shelburne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We live just a few houses down from this restaurant and now call it our breakfast spot We go every Saturday. This place is phenomenal and we've never had a bad meal. Food is sourced locally, they make their own coffee maple sausage, and the coffee is spot on. This place is a gem and I hope people frequent it as much as we do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellinmccoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of the border
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fresh and yes, from scratch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great lunch with my husband and daughter. We had the lox scramble (home-cured salmon), an ABLT in spinach wrap and nutella/banana crepe. We all went "wow"! My wrap wasn't the typical rubberized version from the supermarket....this was a spinach crepe and could have stood on its own without the wonderful thick bacon, avocado and tomato. My husband, mr. fussy, loved the lox in eggs with home-baked popover and potato fries. The nutella crepe was scrumptious. Lots of work going on in that kitchen to make this food special. And the service was great. We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
321 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot for a Brunch/Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This interesting little restaurant has taken the place of the Lemon Peel Cafe. It touts itself as a place where homemade is tops and that's the truth as we found it. We had a lunch for three and found the food to be excellent and homemade. The gazpacho was wonderful. We all had wrap or crepes, or veggie sandwiches. A wonderful place for a nice lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Roots also viewed

 

Been to Rustic Roots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing