We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop in for a beer sample.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiddlehead Brewing Company

Fiddlehead Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
263 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Stop in for a beer sample.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This review is only for the beer as we did not have any food. They offer beer samples. Tried the Mike's Ale. Very hoppy in the American tradition but tasty all the same. Worth the stop.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    53
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
289 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good beer and pizza combo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Got a growler at Fiddlehead, then went next door for great pizza at Forlino. The perfect symbiotic relationship.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SandyRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went there last Saturday, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. There was a Pale Ale and and IPA to sample. We liked the Pale better and got a growler to take home. It became ever more crowded with smiling patrons many of who came in with growlers as we waited, and we enjoyed our conversation with some other beer lovers. My friend was a little disappointed because the Second Fiddle (a new brew) wasn't going to be ready until Thursday, but we thoroughly enjoyed the Pale Ale. There is nothing like fresh beer!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank hamer795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and Rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped by here after we visited the Shelburne Vineyard across the street. I'm more of a beer drinking and the people I was with are wine drinkers. With that being said, this Brewery had good beer but that was about it. The "girl" (she looked all of 12) that was serving us was very rude, never smiled and was more interested in what I think where "regulars". We had to ask for more beer after having empty glasses for longer then I thought they should have been empty. When she did bring us more, she had an attitude about it. When we were finally getting ready to leave I got some stuff to bring home with me, the same little girl was checking me out. She threw my credit card across the nasty sticky bar instead of handing it back to me. Then I had to actually ASK for my receipt, and when she gave me that she crumbled it up and then threw that at me too. In my opinion if you are not a local regular DON'T GO!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
272 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Super friendly!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff who were enthusiastic about their beers. They are expanding capacity so the can sale days aren't so frantic. The IPA is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank BumblechickFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlehead Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlehead Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing