We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food and family atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archie's Grill

Archie's Grill
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Shelburne
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving choice grilling burgers and other delicious food with a fresh, locally sourced spin.
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Finally something unique and yummy for fast food! My favorite is the Misty Knoll Turkey Burger. Sweet potato fries! Their clam chowder is delicious. Can't miss fast good food with a smile!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRD9314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
saratoga ny
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“lovely burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

great burgers with any fixins you could want, turkey burgers. super casual. fair prices. fesh fried potato chips

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amymiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creemee & Milkshake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stopped for ice cream after Shelburne Museum. More a burger & fries place, but the chocolate vanilla twist creemee and maple milkshake for fresh & cold. Perfect for a hot summer afternoon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga,ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were on our way home from a vacation in Stowe and drove by ARCHIE’s GRILL and decided to give it a try. The restaurant is clean and bright. This is a casual dining restaurant, nothing fancy, you order at the counter and they deliver your food in a metal basket. I tried a burger with a slice of cabot cheese, along with a side salad and pickle. The burger was juicy and delicious, greens fresh and the pickle tasty. My husband had the hot dog, a large Hebrew National dog, with hand cut fries. They were delicious! The place is run by friendly people who really care about their business. One of the owners went through the dining area checking to make sure everyone was happy with their meal. We had a great lunch at ARCHIE’s and think you would enjoy it too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laloulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were expecting more then a shack kind of place with all the good reviews so our first reaction was "oh no". But the kids were hungry so we stayed. The food was good as were the prices. One big disappointment though for our five year old. There is no kid's menu with a hamburger and there was no way he could eat the big one. Kind of strange for a place-that specializes in burgers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Archie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing