We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to downtown Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Used credit card points to stay here on a Sat night. Nothing fancy, but clean. A little disappointed that the AC wasn't on when we got to our room - crazy hot outside!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrekandaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The free continental breakfast, while not gourmet, was a nice touch and filled us up until lunch time. The real gem was the swimming pool. We had it all to ourselves and really made the most of it. It was quiet and clean. There really isn't much happening in the neighbourhood immediately around the hotel, but it is conviently located close to downtown Burlington for those who have a car.

The only problem we encountered was when the balcony door didn't lock in our original room and, since we checked in at 10:00pm, there was no maintenance person close by, they gladly gave us a new room. The staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BW_McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

the room was clean ....the bathroom too except..... for the bath itself, the bottom was * grey * maybe the maid forgot to wash it

Excellent complimentary breakfast, but, you have to go early, because, not enough table

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgidgilolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

This was a Super 8 when we booked a couple of months ago. Now a Quality Inn and quite nice. Great indoor pool. Large room which appears to have been recently painted. Comfortable beds. We paid a premium price for Sat. night on what is apparently a graduation weekend but the other two days were just over $70 per night

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustanggirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

When my husband booked this place, I thought oh NO, not the Super 8!

Here is my story: It was close to Thanksgiving and I was scheduled to pick my son up from college with my daughter. My husband typically books the hotels and as usual he booked this trip at the Super 8. I don't typically stay at the Super 8s but once I picked up the keys, my my impression changed for the better. My daughter and I were very pleased. The staff was friendly, pool area and pool/hot tub huge and very clean. Our room was spacious and again very clean. We used the computer in the lobby, chatted with staff and able to sit back and relax in the breakfast foom. We will definetely go back. Thanks goes out to my husband for finding this place - its location is great-close to everything, especially the college where we typcialy visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stopped as was going to stay at this hotel. The lobby was filthy and the place stunk, the outside was in disrepair. We walked in and walked back out. Definately would not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank momcat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Good: Bed were comfortable and clean. Place was quiet. Compl. breakfast was ok., Park n Fly Taxi was very kind.
Bad: Need to be updated, 70's to 80's look, handles to open windows were broken. Cheap perfume smell in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
366 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $67 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing