We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway for our vacation this year. We chose the Burlington area of Vermont, staying at the Quality Inn just down the road in Shelburne. We booked for 4 nights and were not disappointed. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The grounds were very well kept. The staff was always very friendly. The only drawbacks to this hotel would be the very small bed pillows (they were about the size of a throw pillow) and the location of the ice/vending machines, which were not very close to our room. The other drawback is breakfast during the week is only until 9, so if you are not an early riser, forget getting breakfast there. Otherwise, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The back part of the hotel is very quiet. Balcony rooms are nice but there are no elevators, so be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Schar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate your comments a great deal. We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend 4 nights in the Burlington area and are glad you were able to rest and relax. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Located in Shelburne very close to Burlington, this Quality Inn definitely shows signs that the owners are taking care of it and continually working to improve it. Lots of improvement projects are underway- re-paving the parking lot, painting, landscaping... and the overall effect is very nice. The room we stayed in was fine, with enough space to accommodate a rollaway bed. For the price, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and provide your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you noticing our continued improvements to the property. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent two nights here last weekend with family and friends. This place is amazingly calm and peaceful. Very close from nearby attractions. So many food choices to eat around the area if you are still hungry after the nice breakfast that they serve. Everything was so fresh and staff if so nice. Rooms were very quiet and clean. The place feels fresh and clean the moment you walk in. No smells no stench of smoking or anything else at all. The reception staff, house keeping staff and everyone in between just there to help you so rightfully and happily. The pool area is clean and safe. Nice little workout area with clean public bathrooms by the pool area. Overall a wonderful place with great staff! Enjoy your stay if you end up visiting Vermont and staying at this very hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yogi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide your comments and rate the hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was on a roadtrip from Chicago and had a bad experience at a previous hotel. I was exhausted by the time I reached the Quality Inn in Shelburne. As I walked in I didn't know what to expect but everything as so clean and the view was lovely from my room's balcony. Dana Weaver was the receptionist and so pleasant and cheerful. It's funny how the little things matter when you've had a bad day. Thank you for the clean and comfortable accommodations!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review the hotel and your kind comments. I am so glad you had a good experience with us during your long & tiring trip. We will make sure Dana sees your kind comments and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the quality inn and enjoyed my time there. The staff were always pleasant and courteous when ever I had a question or request. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of options. The rooms were very clean and the beds large and comfortable. The price was reasonable so the stay represent ed good value.
Tip: there is a local bus service that has a bus stop near Paulines restaurant that takes you into Burlington Mon -Sat. At $1.25 one way this represents excellent value. Check out www.cttaride.org, route number 6 Shelburne Rd for times.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank nrjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write the wonderful review of the hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your two night stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were very happy with our two night stay at the "Quality Inn". Our room (#169) had 2 very comfortable KING size beds and all the amenities you expect at a better hotel/motel (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc.). We also liked the little balcony with 2 tables and a chair overlooking a woody area. It was just right for resting our feet and eating pizza after a busy day at the "Shelburne Museum".
In the lobby there were free coffee and cookies available - plus a guest computer. The free hot breakfast ( 6 - 9 a.m. during the week) was a nice touch, but the breakfast room got extremely busy during the last half hour on both days we stayed there. The attendant could hardly keep up with bringing out fresh supplies. It seems that many of the local attractions like the "Shelburne Museum" open at 10 a.m. Maybe an extra 1/2 hour or 1 hour breakfast time would help to disperse the crowds.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage - like we did - ask for a room on the first floor. There are no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiselust1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. We feel our housekeeping staff is the best around and we are glad you enjoyed a clean & comfortable room. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My friend and I wanted to stay near an assisted living home where a friend is staying. This large 2-story motel was next door, and moderately priced. It was clean, and the room had the amenities one expendts, like fridge, coffe maker, flat screen TV, hairdryer, 2 queen beds. The bedside table lamps had bright bulbs. The A/C worked. However, there is no elevator, although there are plenty of rooms on the first floor for people challenged by stairs. The breakfast room is as modest as the rooms are (color schemes and declor minimal). It's on the sweveral miles of car dealers, small buisinesses, and Pauline's excellent restaurant, south of Burlington on Rte 7 heading to Shelburne. Close to Shelburne attractions - the Farms, The Inn at Shelburne Farms, the Museum. For a family with children, for business people, for seniors, it's a deal.

Room Tip: Second floor if you can do stairs. Well soundproofed from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments a great deal as we are always looking for ways to continue to provide a great experience for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,443 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
705 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing