We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Of The Best Hotels I Stay At !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“One Of The Best Hotels I Stay At !”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've been visiting this hotel for a few years now, and I have never had a unpleasant stay.
The employees are very pleasant and friendly and truly care about your stay. They have
a great fitness room, pool, and breakfast room. The breakfast room is always stocked and fresh. The rooms and bathrooms are always very clean. I have stayed at higher price hotels and not received the quality and service this hotel offers for less.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. Our repeat guests are extremely important to us and we are glad you continue to have pleasant stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your very kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    131
    55
    17
    8
See reviews for
125
137
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great hotel! Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, clean pool, great location, great breakfast with lots of options, GREAT STAFF, and the warm cookies served in lobby was an added welcoming gesture. The hotel staff went above and beyond during our 2 nights there to accommodate all our group request, even made the room changes for those requesting to be near each other, added last minute guests to our group and even opened the breakfast area extremely early to ensure we were fed before our very early departure times, which was not at all necessary but extremely welcomed and above what they advertised to do. This hotel offered everyone tremendous value for what we received. I would not hesitate to stay here again and certainly would recommend it to any travelers wanting to visit the Greater Burlington area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momofthreeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad your teams enjoyed there stay and we were happy to accommodate. We hope to see your teams in the future the next time you have games in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've used this hotel 4 times in the last year for overnight stays in Burlington(another trip coming up this weekend).

I keep coming back because of the excellent staff and the very high standard of cleanliness in the rooms and dining area.

I have never used the pool yet, so can't comment on that. I was very pleasantly surprised the first time I arrived here and I'm sure you will be too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. Our return guests are extremely important to us and I'm happy to hear you continue to stay with us when you visit the Burlington area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a very nice hotel! 5 min from downtown Burlington. Everything looked new & clean -including the shower. Our room had a refrigerator & a microwave. They have a heated pool, a hot tub, a sauna, free breakfast &, much to my daughter's delight, free cookies in the lobby. All for $80!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel offers. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area. We appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

2nd time staying at this Quality Inn in VT. We took our dog this time bec they offer pet friendly rooms. Very satisfied w/ the cleanliness of the room and the customer service when checking in. I think we found our hotel for the next 3 years when visiting our son in college in VT!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeacenButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne! We are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. We wish your son the best of luck in school and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed one night only. Hotel is maybe 2-3 stars, so if you want luxury this is not the place. Reception was very good, quick and courteous (including a choc chip cookie). Room was big and clean with a very large bathroom area. The bed, a king, was adequate but a quite soft. Hotel amenities are good - gym with some cardio and lots of weight machines, big indoor pool, free wifi and a very good brekkie with lots of hot and cold choices. Bottom line - very good value and would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 5 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England. Worst place we stayed at in the whole trip. Room was not particularly clean, bed and bedding of such poor quality, and the room had an awful smell to it. The room was the furthest away from the reception around the back with unrestricted access from anyone driving in. Door looked as though it had been broken into and then mended. Noise from some sort of generator next door kept us awake all night as did the most uncomfortable bed. Upside was a good breakfast and free wi fi but would not stay here again and could not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are very sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As you can see from many other reviews, we seldom experience unhappy guests and we apologize that we were not at our best during this stay. We thank you for your comments and will work hard to make sure future guests do not have the same experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Property: Quality Inn Shelburne
Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing