We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here two nights, first time here. Rooms were spacious, breakfast was good and the pool was a big hit with the kids. Most of the staff was great to deal with however I had requested from the front desk to order a cab for the night before and when I came down that morning, it was not there. The front desk on staff did work hard to get me one for the event I was going to. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room on the second floor, bigger space.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipBlancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy the amenities of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We take great pride in our staff's customer service skills which set us apart from other hotels in the area. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Shelburne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 365 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived late without a reservation and were given a functional room for the price. The shining asset of this property is the staff who are helpful and cheerful. Dana W.(Desk) especially stands out by making everyone feel welcome. The Hotel has 2 floors, no elevator and is a drive up with corridors which is great for parking near your room. The room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was well looked after with waffles, eggs, bagels, good tasting juice and fresh fruit. We would stay again. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor patio area.

Room Tip: If you're using a walk in coupon print it first.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am glad you were able to experience our great staff and outstanding customer service at the Quality Inn Shelburne. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at that hotel. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean, probably recently renovated. The pool area was clean, nice and bright. Microwave and fridge in the room, good internet connection. Breakfast area was overcrowded...Excellent spot to start a bike ride...Nothing fancy but worth the price we paid for and very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drojean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious, clean, quiet rooms and all of the amenities at the Quality Inn Shelburne during your 2 night stay. Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week while vacationing in Vermont.. The staff here was just amazing. The lady that checked us in was awesome so friendly and helpful. We saw her one more in the breakfast room and they were low on some items my kids asked her for some things and she got them right away she was exceptional. The housekeeping staff was great they cleaned our room everyday. We will definately stay here again. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LETITIA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am glad we were able to make your week long stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in March 2013. The room was okay for 82$ that we paid. I've seen these rooms for a whole lot more though in high season, and I'd be mad if I paid much more. The room is spacious, but the carpets are old and musty. The staff were really friendly, and I must say that the breakfast was quite good. It's the standard fare like most properties that offer breakfast, except they seem to keep cooking fresh and adding food. There were nice little eggs, bacon and sausage patties that they kept bringing out fresh. The yogurt and fruit never ran out.
We didn't like that we had to go outside our building to get to the indoor pool. We didn't end up going for a swim, because it was really cold out and we would have had to put on our jackets and boots which would be a drag coming back wet from the pool.
They mention a lake view on the site, but I don't think there are any unobstructed views. There is a whole building complex in behind the hotel that partially obstructs the view. You can see the lake, but it's a bit distant, so we didn't really feel like it was much of a plus overall.

The location itself isn't too bad. There is an Olive Garden nearby, and a couple local restaurants. The main shopping seems to be more in Williston and Burlington. It's close enough of a drive to be worth it if the price was lower in Shelburne, but at equal price I would stay in another area next time.

Room Tip: Pick one in the same building as the pool if you plan to swim. If you want any chance of a lake view...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suitcaseattheready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. Your comments are very important to us so we can continue to provide our guests with quality accomodations at a fair price. The majority of our rooms do connect to the pool area without having to walk outside. Please let us know of your this request and we will be happy to accomodate. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I always stay here when we come to Burlington. The rooms are quiet at night, very clean and comfortable. Each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave and free wireless. The swimming pool and fitness room are both excellent. The breakfast buffet is very good with a choice of hot and cold food. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The park-and-fly service is great; it includes a one night stay, taxi service to and from the airport, and a flexible number of days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walwynmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am glad you were able to take advantage of our park and fly service. We value your comments and appreciate you taking the time to conduct the review, We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Affordable, clean and updated room very comfortable beds, very clean pool, jacuzzy ,sauna and trainning room,

excellent full hot and cold breakfast buffet large varities
the only constructive poinaret : the breakfast room could add 3 tables and until 10am instead of 9.

Room Tip: If you like quietness like us, choose a room on second floor or far from pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed the free breakfast and all the amenities that the Quality Inn Shelburne has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to turning the 9 ranking into a 10 ranking on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
453 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $91 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing