We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had to have an overnight stay with our 2 dogs. We were very happy with the room. Comfortable, clean, roomy with a nice balcony. Check-in/Check-out were a breeze. Recommended for people travelling with dogs! Complimentary breakfast just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Please feel free to bring your pets any time, we enjoy having such well behaved animals! Thank you for taking time to write your review and if have time to write with breakfast suggestions, we welcome your input!
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Sprawling hotel that provided all the necessities of a one night stop over. Front desk staff was friendly but did not go out of their way. Both girls seemed preoccupied behind the desk. Our king size bed room was clean and spacious although we were told not to use the exterior door for security reasons(?) We parked outside our room but had to trek around through the lobby (and manouver through the double doors) with all our luggage. The pool and outdoor deck area could use some attention - the pool liner is all rippled and did not feel nice on the feet. The outdoor deck was in need of paint and did not provide any sheltered area from the sun. The continental breakfast was well stocked and provided a nice variety. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sknk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked in with our 100 lb Burnese-mix dog from Ontario, Canada for 3 nights in June. The room was clean, roomy with wi-fi, tv, microwave and fridge. Excellent staff. Free hot,buffet style breakfast in morning. Even with other dogs present, the motel was quiet and private. No hassles at all for people with or without dogs. Have booked again for September.

Room Tip: Remember to check for senior and CAA/AAA discounts. Note there is a daily dog fee of about $10./per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We are pet friendly and its always a bonus when there is such a well behaved dog. Definitely a good tip to check for available discounts at time of reservation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in September.
P.S. I saw your dog and it is beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a nice hotel; not a luxury hotel, just a typical chain. Price was average. Breakfast was average. Staff was very friendly and helpful; room was very clean each day. Bathroom was nice, bed was average. If you have a problem with stairs, ask for the ground floor and watch out for uneven floors in the hallways. Parking in front of our room was a challenge.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying the extra for the balcony; no real view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoing1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We are glad you received good service from our staff. We continue to expand and improve our breakfast selections and welcome any suggestions you may have.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This property, located along a fairly busy, four-lane divided thruway, appears to have been cobbled together -- a rambling assortment of buildings. It is multi-level, but has no elevator. Stair treads are narrow and thickly carpeted, making the transporting of luggage problematic and potentially accident-promoting.

While the premises has received some updates, there are clear signs it is a older property, e.g., air conditioning unit.

Breakfast area and fare were satisfactory. However, L-shape layout of the serving area, with the most popular items in the corner, as well as staff taking their time replenishing the food, made for breakfast jams.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Our property offers both indoor and outdoor accessible rooms to meet the varied travels needs of our customers. We continue to improve and update our hotel to meet the expectations of the traveler and welcome your suggestions.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review our property and we would welcome the opportunity to meet your needs should you visit the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great breakfast buffet - regular and blueberry waffle batter plus all the regular expanded breakfast stuff.
Pool area was very nice - large indoor rectangular pool and a good hot tub / jacuzzi.
Rooms were comfortable and large but a table would have made a great addition.
Hotel is a few miles south of the 91 junction, so not many restaurants further south, but plenty of them north.
Free wifi with decent speed.
A little pricey, but maybe it was the time of year / last minute changes to plans.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff makes or breaks a place, and we found the staff incredibly helpful. The room was a good size, and bathroom had plenty of room to move around in. The bed was quite comfy! The property was well maintained. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The indoor pool and hot tub were really nice. The workout room has more equipment then I have ever seen in a hotel. Beats some gyms! I spent 2 nights there and it is now my new favorite place when in the Burlington area.

If I had to come up with a downside to this place, I would say two things. Parking is tight, get in early to get a spot. The second one was that the dining room is too small for the amount of guests they have.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Im glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the input on parking and breakfast. We are continuing to work on improving both areas.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,453 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $69 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing