We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vermont Teddy Bear Company
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very fun stop

My husband and I really enjoyed stopping here on our way into Vermont. The bears are excellent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rosemary M
,
Corning, New York
Must stop with the little ones!

We made it to the Vermont Teddy Bear Company at 11:15am in time for the 11:30am factory tour which... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
kwnike13
,
Grand Island, New York
Read all 541 reviews
  
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
260
170
71
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
170
71
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews factory tour lifetime guarantee our tour guide make your own lifetime warranty gift shop fun place to visit stuffing all ages cute place build your own great tour few dollars lots of fun adults and kids great for kids worth a stop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I really enjoyed stopping here on our way into Vermont. The bears are excellent quality and super cute, although you should be warned that they are pricey. The company will, however repair or replace a damaged bear (even one chewed on by a pet), which is a nice perk given the price tag. The tour was entertaining and fun and you do get to see the bears actually being constructed. The grounds are also cute with plenty of photo opportunities. We would recommend a stop for anyone in the area.

Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made it to the Vermont Teddy Bear Company at 11:15am in time for the 11:30am factory tour which our two year old seemed to enjoy. His favorite part was the little display of the bears getting boxed because he thought it was hilarious to watch all the bears go through a tunnel. My wife and I both enjoyed the tour, even all of the tour guide's corny bear jokes (which made the tour I think). We got to see workers in action sewing and assembling the bears, and the bear hospital where all the bears go to get repaired. There is also a limited edition area where they only make 35 of a specific bear. They were working on Christmas Bears for this upcoming holiday season and you can pre order them now. After the fun tour, our son designed and made his own bear. He picked out one pink leg, and different brown and black body parts so this bear is definitely unique and one of a kind. For the price, $60, for a stuffed teddy bear, it comes with a life time warranty so if our dog gets to it, or if anything happens to it, Vermont Teddy Bear will fix it for free. So , our son can even pass this bear on to his children one day and the warranty will still hold up.

I highly recommend stopping here no matter what age you are!

Thank kwnike13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

It was neat to see everything but the tour guide wasn’t getting that there were no kids in our tour. Overall a good stop, just with the products was a bit lower priced!

Thank The_Traveling_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited this place and paid for the tour. I was surprised at some of the negative reviews left here on Tripadvisor. I found the tour to be reasonably priced at $4 each. The tour was informative. They detail the history of the Vermont Teddy Bear Company and also show you how they produce the bears. Yes, the bears are not cheap but when you consider the quality of the bears as well as their lifetime warranty, it isnt too bad. Some of the outfits were not cheap but it is all optional.

Thank bethypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by to shop for our grandson.
So really only one negative; The younger girl behind the counter was completely useless. There was a birthday party there so they were really busy. We told her we had never been here before and asked how it works if you want to make your own bear or just buy one. She said to just go look around and pick something out.
Once the ladies finished with the party they came right over to ask if they could help us and took great care of us. It really made it a memorable experience and we are very excited to be able to give this bear to our grandson.

Thank mvenaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Had a very interesting tour and then bought 2 little teddy bears for our grandson and great-nephew and a couple other gifts. Lots of fun. You can spend a lot or a little. There was no pressure to buy.

Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Don't let the stuffed animals fool you. This tour is a fun experience no matter how old you are. The kids enjoyed making their own bears, but didn't appreciate the factor tour as much as the adults did. The tour was a perfect length so they didn't get completely bored.

Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We took the tour. Pam our tour guide was the best she was knowledgeable about all aspects of the bear construction.

Thank Andre589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We only came here because we were travelling through Vermont and thought it would be inherently wrong to skip it! We are glad we didn't. We came on a weekend so the factory wasn't really producing, but still the tour was entertaining and informative. The bears are expensive so we didn't buy one, but they do have a lifetime warranty so for someone who doesn't have 5 trillion stuffed animals at home it would totally be worth it! It was a short tour and not expensive so really a must stop in if you are in the area, not sure if it's worth a long travel just to see it though.

Thank Tzivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

If you have small children, this is a must visit. You can tour the factory and visit the gift shop. You can even build your own bear and watch it be assembled before your eyes.

1  Thank bklyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews