We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean room”

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Reviewed October 23, 2006

We stayed there for 1 night at the end of September. The staff was extremely nice.
The room was ok, refinished, but you could tell where they patched holes in the walls, and the floor was uneven in some spots. Very clean though. Walls were a little thin, the next morning we were woken up by our neighbor talking on the phone.
The breakfast was fantastic..the staff made waffles for you! Very yummy!
For the price, the pleasant staff, the breakfast, the clean room, I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ytse411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 90 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Gaithersburg, MD
12
Reviewed August 2, 2005

Upon check-in they did NOT have my reservation of 8 nights. Instead there was only a 1 night reservation in a very dirty small room instead of a clean suite! When we returned to the office, we were given a choice of 2 other small rooms, but still not a suite. Was told to check with the Manager in the morning. Upon checking with the manager in the morning, was finally given a suite with a coffee maker, but only one vanity. Reservation said coffee maker and two vanities. Suite was okay, although could be cleaner and the drawer for clothes was broken, and very frustrated about the process of finally getting there. Cleaner than the small room on the bottom floor where there was a smell and ants. Will never go to an Econo Lodge again! Too much stress and anxiety.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Rooms
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2006

Dear Sir,

I read your review and am heartily disappointed. I just want to let you know that we have a new ownership & management now. The Econolodge Inn & Suites is taken over by new owners on December 15, 2005. We have renovated it completely and since then we have been getting good comments and reveiws from our valued guests.

We always welcome your suggestions and will look forward to serve you better in the future.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hartford CT
13
Reviewed June 28, 2005

We reserved two nights at this place and didn't stay one. Unfortunately, we did not get our money back for one night. This place is horrendous. We do smoke, and asked for a smoking room, (and we have been in many very nice, CLEAN smoking rooms). We were placed in one of the back units, decorated with an abandoned junk car out front, with broken/rotting stairs to enter the room. We walked into nicotine stained lamps, (thick with greasy dust), torn lamp shades, a tub with no stopper and mold all around the tub. I didn't even look at the toilet as I was afraid to. We asked for another room and walked into the same scenario except they had painted the walls recently and had a newer tub. The bedspreads actually looked greasy. To add to the ambiance there was a beat up mini refrigerator (rusted, dented) that was sitting under the coat rack. We took off for the Days Inn across the street. MUCH better and cheaper!!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2004

June 2004

First they put us in a smoking room when we asked for a non-smoking room. The furniture was awful! They then changed us to a non-smoking room and the chair and couch had awful stains on them. The end tables were covered with nail polish. They pull out sofabed didn't have any bedding and the two available blankets were ready to fall apart at the slightest touch. We decided not to stay here and continued down the road to the Holiday Inn. At least they were nice enough not to charge us for a nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LovesAnimals55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2006

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I read your review and am very disappointed. I just want to let you know that we have a new ownership and management now. The Econoldge Inn & Suites was taken over by new owners on December 15, 2005. We have renovated it completely. Since then we have been getting good comments and reviews from our valed guests.

We always welcome your sugestions and will look forward to serve you even better in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nane911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toutski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#2 of 4 in Shelburne
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
354 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne

Address: 3164 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $39 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hotel Shelburne
Econo Lodge Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing