We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, I would have preferred a room not on the ground...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    231
    102
    53
    39
See reviews for
221
185
51
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St-jean Sur Richelieu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

well located ,near all major highway .large piece of land permitting a quiet stay.the staff are efficient and nice.room are as expected no disapointment,worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are pleased that you found your accommodations as we had hoped, convenient, orderly and comfortable. If you find yourself in our area again please consider staying with us again. Again thank you for your thoughts.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We booked over the phone with the national company and spoke to an agent who didn't ask what night we wanted to travel, simply booked us for the same night we were calling and when we tried to explain that we wanted a different night, she placed us on hold for a long time until another agent picked up and straightened everything out.
Our check in at the hotel was seamless and friendly. The room was fine as far as size and comfort. It was clean and everything worked. There was however a lingering odor. Kind of a mix of dog poo and cigarette smoke (it was a non-smoking room). Never-the-less, we were in the room briefly and it otherwise served our needs for a quick overnight stay. Had we been planning an extended trip, would have requested a different room. We also understand we are travelling on a budget and not paying for a five star experience so with that in mind, we were fine with it. Also, have stayed here before with favorable experiences and would do so again as it is economical and in close proximity to Burlington.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have asked around and there was no recollection of any reports of a bad smell. Since we do not allow dogs we do not think it was dog. However at the time you were here we were putting a texture on the walls before painting which has an odor. Suffice it to say that most people when that is pointed out do not mind that smell but if we would have known we could have moved you to an area that was not affected. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that your experience does not affect you need to stay with Days Inn in the future.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter Ri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

First time in this hotel; def be bk. Value! Clean! Friendly! Only 5mi to downtown.Hard Beds tho! UGH

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. The beds are new. This may seem hard to you but most people really like them. The next time you are here please ask and we may be able to find a bed that is less hard. Thank you both for your review and for your loyalty.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Came to town for First Night. Able to get into room early (many thanks for that). Room was clean and warm, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for your five sun review and for staying with us on First Night. We sincerely hope that you found interesting and fun things to do while here. It was a pleasure to supply a clean and comfortable room for you. We hope that if you have a need for accommodations in our area that you choose Days Inn Shelburne. Try our pool in the summer, Shelburne Farms, The Teddy Bear Factory and Shelburne Museum for a day or two in Shelburne in summer.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
357 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelburne/burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Property: Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing