We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

There was a family emergency, so had to book a room quick in the area. Gentleman in front desk helped us check in, got us a wheelchair accessible room and also helped with the transfer which was very nice. He called a cab for us to go to hospital and helped us on the way out and back in the hotel room later that evening. Wake up call requested at 5am was not missed. Renovated rooms looked nice, especially beds, slept like a baby and had less stress time than anticipated. Left too early, so could not comment on breakfast and pool, but service for sure was excellent. I took the young man's name Botur. Thank you.

Room Tip: ask for renovated section, much better than my last year's stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junbish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest;

Thank you for your review. We are happy that Botur was able to provide a comforting level of service for your family and we will pass your comments on to him. We hope that the next time you are in our area it is for fun and not for a medical emergency. We also hope all is well with you and your family. Perhaps you can return to the Days Inn Shelburne for some relaxing fun at another less stressful time.

Be well
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What to say about the Days Inn in Shelburne/Burlington VT? Lots… I have lots to stay.

This review is no reflection at all on the staff but on the owners. It isn’t that the Owners haven’t done anything to keep up the property it’s that they are beyond apathetic. They have done just enough, I suppose, not to have the building condemned, but that is the best that can be said for the establishment.

Our journey begins in Room 160, a corner room on the ground floor. The towels were damp (as was the air), there was no closet, the shelf/hanger unit had paint peeling off of it, there was no luggage rack, the drawer linings were stained, and you couldn’t pay me to walk barefoot on the carpet. I didn’t use the bathroom in Room 160 because, frankly, I was afraid I’d catch something. The overall effect of the room was one of depression, as if this is where you would go if you had nothing else to live for. It was awful.

We moved rooms.

Next on the hit parade was Room 143 on the second floor (which is actually the lobby floor). Better, but… still no closet but the shelf/hanger unit was at least wood without dents or peeling paint. The cooling/heating unit inexplicably stopped so we couldn’t run a fan or a/c, and when I tested the heat button (I was trying to see if anything worked), I almost started an electrical fire, and it took quite a while for the burning smell to dissipate. We asked for an iron and ironing board (remember, no closet to store them in) and were given a desktop ironing board that was stained and missing plastic caps to the legs (so it wobbled). The iron dripped water as it was handed to us by housekeeping. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink (quite a bracing toilette that was!), however in the morning it magically appeared IF you know to choose cold water instead of hot. The bathtub didn’t drain properly, and the shower curtain was so long that it hung into in the pooling water. There are too many examples of poor (read: cheap) craftsmanship in the bathroom to mention, so suffice it to say that it was not 4 star.

We moved hotels.

There is one positive takeaway from our stay at the Days Inn. The bed was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your review of our property. You were the unfortunate victim of a lot of problems. I am the owner and normally very responsive. I was dealing with my best friend as she was dying. I am very sorry that you had to endure what you had to endure. You should have been moved to a remodeled room or been given your money back. Again I am sorry. We are not apathetic we are currently overwhelmed. The renovations have taken much longer than they should have. The furniture is currently 2 months past the promised delivery date. The drapes and bedding only arrived this week 2 months past due and the carpet was 6 weeks past due and as a result only some of it has been installed. We have the best of intentions and I am very sorry we failed you.

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We asked for towels, the lady said she'd bring them to the room while we were at breakfast. They did not arrive but our camera was missing. We advised front desk and no one seemed concerned. It was on the top of the dresser and was gone. We wanted to find a place to stay 4-6 times a year while daughter attending college there. Unless it shows up, this will not be our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest;

I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at the Days Inn Shelburne. My concern is for your missing camera. If you can contact us in the next day or two we can refer to our surveillance cameras. These cameras have a limited store time and will not be available one month after the event. Would you mind very much getting in touch with us. This is of grave concern to us. Again I am sorry for the disappointment you experienced and we would like to address your concerns.

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

just spent 4 nights here for a family wedding. Great location, only 20 minutes to downtown Burlington (right up 7). Hotel seemed a bit dated. Could use some cleaning up and some upgrades. Breakfast bar acceptable. Weather hit 90 the past several days. However, the pool was not ready for use (as a matter of fact, it was being filled by a garden hose for three of the days that we were there). I know that hitting 90 may be unusual for Vermont in early June, but having the pool available for a large wedding group would have been a nice touch. The weather forecast is readily available days in advance.Staff was nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricjo524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest;

Thank you for your review. The pool was not filled because there was rain every day for the better part of May making it impossible to paint. This pool is painted every year but the air temp has to be above 70 for the special pool paint to adhere which makes May normally the perfect time to paint. There are also conditions that will close the pool such as lightening or flooding. These and other conditions are beyond our control and we do apologize for the Vermont weather.

The condition of the rooms is being addressed with the renovations in progress. Had we known that you were dissatisfied with your room we would have changed you to a renovated room. The wedding party requested rooms close together which is what we did. Please try us again when renovations at the Days Inn Shelburne are completed.

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
296 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelburne/burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $61 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing