We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet cottages close to many attractions”
Review of Serenity

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shaftsbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Serenity
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shaftsbury
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Check out the virtual tour on their website it is awesome and it represents exactly what it looks like. It is located along historic route 7A and the cottages are back off the road so that it is quiet and relaxing and the porches get the afternoon shade. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean . I feel that for the money you can't beat it. It is also centrally located only a short distance from historic Bennington and Manchester's outlet centers.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joycetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this location for 3 days. We had a fantastic time. The owners are lovely. The cabin was much nicer than I expected. Very clean!! That can be unusual for Vermont cabins! We had color TV and air conditioning. They are small.
We considered it cozy! Also pet friendly.The area hosts many attractions.Be sure to try Jonathan's restaurant. A classic Vermont dining experience. You will not be disappointed.We hiked in Lake Shaftsbury State Park. Very close proximity to Serenity.
The Serenity does not include a great view. Vermont is a great view! Drive around. You will not be disappointed! We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Serenity was everything we hoped for. We were of course not looking for extreme luxury but a cozy romantic cabin.
The cabins are located just off of rt 7A on a sloping hill. The grounds are lush and clean. You get a great view of the Green Mountains although frankly i think everywhere around there you get a great view of the Green Mountains!

The staff is friendly and very helpful. They clean your room everyday. The price is also very affordable.

The cabin we had included a full bed, cable TV, A/C, Microwave, small refridgerator, shower and bathroom.
There are larger cabins available for families.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rman114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stgaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaftsbury
13.6 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
361 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
744 reviews
16.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
15.5 mi away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#10 of 16 in Manchester
234 reviews
0 mi away
Governor's Rock Motel
Governor's Rock Motel
#2 of 3 in Shaftsbury
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity

Address: 4379 Rte. 7A, Shaftsbury, VT 05262
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Shaftsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shaftsbury
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Serenity Hotel Shaftsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing