We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November 4 Wheeler Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NEK Adventures ATV & Snowmobile Tours

NEK Adventures ATV & Snowmobile Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: N.E.K Adventures ATV and Snowmobile Tours offers scenic tours during the spring, summer, fall, and winter months on over 150+ miles of trail in the Northeast Kingdom. Our business is located in St. Johnsbury and our tours depart from 1763 Memorial Drive St. Johnsbury or 96 Webster Hill Rd, Danville depending on the season. Please be sure to check which location when booking. ATV tours run May to Mid-October and snow permitting Snowmobile tours run Dec. 15th to Mid-March. Call us today to book your tour!
Newton, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“November 4 Wheeler Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We reserved a trip for my husband's 40th birthday which just so happened to fall on the first weekend of hunting season. Even though we didn't go off road (due to the hunters) it was a great experience for my first time on a 4 wheeler. We were even surprised with a birthday cake while resting at one of the most beautiful log cabins we've ever seen.

Can't wait to go back in the summer. Definitely would recommend!
Thank you so much, Melissa & Jason

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaNJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro Bend, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

A friend from out of state was visiting and we wanted something fun to do so we decided to go on a 2-hour ATV ride with the NEK Adventures. Never been on an ATV before our guide Phil was very understanding and gave us great instructions and off we went. The day was warm and sunny, the views were beautiful and we had a fantastic time. I wish we could have gone on the 4 hour tour as we had so much fun. I highly recommend this tour and am looking forward to the snowmobile tours this winter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great fun - even for the inexperienced rider!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had never ridden or driven an ATV so I was a little nervous attempting the two hour tour with my husband, my sister and my brother-in-law. Phil put us at ease right away, gave us great instructions and we had a great time. The weather was awesome. Phil's planned stops - the million dollar view, and the bed and breakfast were made more interesting with the shared stories that went with them. And the unplanned stop with the morgan horses in the field rounded out the deer, pheasant and turkies (real ones, not humans) that we saw along the way.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank onionriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It could not have been better !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wow what a beautiful day we had. The weather was almost 70 for a late October day that in it's self was amazing !! Craig Vance was the best tour guide. We rode brand new ATVs they were so clean.. We covered many miles and view some wild life that we don't have in our back yards in NH. Craig explained where we were and pointed out some mountain ranges we even saw Mt. Washington !!
The trails were great the views of VT breathtaking !! The best part was going to the Log cabin Inn along with the apple orchard... We didn't want the tour to end. We will be back !!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cmore97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great couple of hours with lovely scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

had a fantastic 2 hours with Phil our guide who made sure we listened to all the safety advise so we would have no worries as my wife and I were complete novices at ATV riding. what followed was an exhilarating experience of riding and interesting stories that will stay in our memories

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank helenandsteve1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NEK Adventures ATV & Snowmobile Tours also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to NEK Adventures ATV & Snowmobile Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing