We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They catered my wedding last year”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bailiwicks on Mill

Bailiwicks on Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“They catered my wedding last year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We hired bailiwicks to cater our wedding last year and it was one of the highlights of our wedding. Their wedding coordinator gave us incredible attention to the customizations we wanted to make to virtually all aspects of the food and service. We had a very customized menu and we worked with them to see how they could work around some things to keep the cost reasonable. The food was fantastic and people still talk about it. The service was excellent as well. We are going there tomorrow to celebrate our first anniversary. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    85
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Monday, 30 June 2k14. We thought about other places in the St J area but since it was Monday we chose Bailiwick's. Sat outside with a view of the river. Service was knowledgeable, friendly and patient since there was so much to tempt us. Cocktails first then shrimp cocktail. (these were wild caught gulf shrimp) Rocket salad with maple cured bacon and a fried egg. Scallops with the day's veg over polenta which was encircled by a light maple syrup. For after's there was blueberry crème brule' and a slice of key lime pie. Good thing we parked close to the door...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were staying at a B and B in the North East Kingdom of VT where they did not serve dinner. It was a Sunday night and the availabilities were limited.Bailiwicks was recommended to us. A 35 minute drive which in the country side you must have a GPS at night .....its dark out there...After a couple wrong turns----as per the GPS....yes this happens in the middle of no where we found our destination. From "a to z" it was awesome....a clear star filled night we sat on the patio by the river...we were celebrating a 62nd B day. Our server Amber was outstanding, such a proffesional, nice and accomodating lady...this was followed by very well presented,excelent tasty food....and oh!!! the Martinis are a 10+....Thanks " Bailiwicks for this great experience in the middle of the Green mountains of VT.....We loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jozef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, ME
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey, but wonderful food and terrific service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wanted to take our family, including two grandchildren, 9 and 7, out to dinner in St. Johnsbury, where we had come to attend a recital. There aren't a lot of good choices for a celebratory meal in this little city, and we were hesitant to choose Bailiwicks because of the prices, and weren't sure what they would have to offer kids. We are very glad we overcame our doubts and went there! There was a children's menu and the kitchen was flexible enough to meet some special requirements. The four adults thoroughly enjoyed their different choices; the portion sizes were reasonable, and the service was outstanding! This is a real winner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaBaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A welcomed addition to dining in Saint Johnsbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

What a pleasant surprise and addition to dining in Saint Johnsbury! We enjoyed dinner on two evenings during our May 2014 stay in the Northeast Kingdom. The menu is thoughtful and the food is contemporary American cuisine -- a more than welcomed change from comfort food. With warmer days of May, we were able to dine on the outdoor patio along the river which added to the enjoyment of our dinners. I'm sure that we will return to Bailiwicks often on our twice a year visits to the Northeast Kingdom.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley25NorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailiwicks on Mill also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Bailiwicks on Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing