We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy food”
Review of Bailiwicks on Mill

Bailiwicks on Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
boston, ma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This restaurant, in an old building near the railroad, has exceptional food. They offer high quality vegetables,

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    87
    22
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place for dinner”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wonderful food and service! It was recommended by our hotel as being one of the better restaurants in the area. I have not been to any others, but this one is an excellent choice!

Helpful?
Thank SyracuseNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“St. Johnsbury's happenin' place”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A little hard to find for tourists (it could use a sign at street level) but that's no deterrent for locals: the place was packed on a Thursday night in July and the staff greeted nearly everyone by name or with nods of recognition. No reservation? No problem, if you're flexible. the dining room may be full, but they serve the same food at the bar and there are tables as well as bar stools. A bonus: f roasted peanuts on each table at the bar, none in the dining room. Food and service very good, parking can be scarce so you might have to walk a block (or the equivalent, sidewalks are scarce, too).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinKohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real find!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was a real treat. We sat outdoors in mid-summer, overlooking the stream, but there seemed to be no mosquitos. The place was filled with people, so the service was a bit slow. But the waiter apologized and was clearly doing his best. This was a Saturday night at a fairly new restaurant, so we understood. The food was wonderful...even the bread was special. We will definitely go there again next summer!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sight-singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Expensive and crowded. It as recommended by the proprietor of the B&B we were staying at. The food was yummy. Unique selections. We were seated right by the door so it was noisy and distracting. After a long day on the road we were just glad to find a good place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank enthusiastofbnbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailiwicks on Mill also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Bailiwicks on Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing