We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
$169
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Hill Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$169
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Lodge(Saint Johnsbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
400
158
30
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
158
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ambassadorthe breakfast areahot tubchoice hotelsexercise roomvery nice hotelseparate sitting arearooms are hugecomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againfitness centergreat place to staybreakfast was excellentyogurtnice roomburke mountainwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 603 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2006

We thought this was a very exceptional Comfort Inn. Not only is it located in a beautiful setting but the gardens and entrance are lovely. When we arrived at the end of August there was a path of breathtaking black eyed susans leading to the front overhanging entryway. Blooming flowers all around the front of the hotel. Hotel is somewhat new and exterior is white clapboard and in keeping with the look of the surrounding area. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, bathrooms clean, wireless internet easy to connect. Front desk suggested a nearby restaurant for dinner and we had an excellent meal. No problems with the hotel at all. It's a bit remote but we were headed out the next morning and it suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2labsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hanover, Ma
23
Reviewed November 15, 2005

I agree with everything written before about this hotel. It truly is an exceptional hotel and one that will make you want to return over and over. The staff out shines what is marketed as "Vermont's Taj Mahal". The rooms are immaculate. The amenities are over the top. When I talked to Gene the breakfast server he said guest feedback has lead to a revamping of the breakfast. He wasn't quite sure when it would be completed but suggested that it would be done by the ski season. Having stayed at this property for years during family ski vacations, I can tell you that the breakfast room is crazy once the snow is on the ground. He also went on to say that they are introducing all new in-room amenities "sooner than later". Gene is a wonderful man that we have grown to love. Don't get him talking if you don't have time to hear about his beloved hotel or the region. In summary, beautiful hotel, great rooms, good vacation package, and even better service.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2005

The hotel is nice in a generic kind of way, but certainly not luxurious. And there are cheap details that really bring the place down. The towels in both our room and the pool area were thin and scratchy to the point of discomfort (let alone not being absorbant at all). The breakfast buffet was pretty dismal. There was very little choice--English muffins but no white bread for toast, only 2 kinds of cereal (some sort of bran kibble and what looked like Captain Krunch), hard boiled eggs, and a waffle making machine. Seriously, it felt very cheap. Also, it was very poorly organized. You pick up your plates in the middle instead of at an end, which would have improved flow and stopped people from having to cut in the line just to get what they needed to get started. And there weren't nearly enough seats, so people had to mill about among tables. Not a comfortable or relaxing breakfast at all.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank togamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2005

Our stay here was surprisingly wonderful, as expressed by others. Everything was so newish, clean, nicely decorated, with extremely comfortable beds, convenient location and reasonably priced. Breakfast was served in a lovely room, and although it was a modest spread, it was OK. (We had a nice dinner at the local "Black Bear".)

We've never stayed at a Comfort Inn before, but I think these folks deserve their "Best" award!

Stayed: May 2005
1  Thank Sooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2005

Like other TripAdivsor users, I was very impressed with this hotel. I won't bother repeating everything that's already been written, except to say that this hotel advertises the fact that it won "Comfort Inn of the Year 2003" and it's clear that this attitude of "we're doing a excellent job and we're going to keep on doing it" is present in all of the staff. Other hotel managers should come to this hotel to learn how to infuse their staff with this attitude. It makes such a difference.

A few other things to appreciate:
Internet access in the rooms
Great location
HVAC system that actually shuts off when it gets too hot (instead of just continuing to blow air). It's definitely one of my pet peeves, and it's so nice to have a hotel that doesn't do it.
Friendly staff, of course
Quiet rooms. Even with a hotel teeming with families and kids there for a winter weekend in Vermont, I got a good night's sleep.
Breakfast in the morning (although I would have liked some more cereal options).

Overall, A+ hotel. Great stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews