We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Johnsbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently stayed at The Comfort Inn & Suites in St. Johnsbury Vermont. The moment we walked in the front door to check in we were greeted by Steve. He was very friendly and helpful. Maureen was also very helpful in helping us choose a good restaurant for dinner. Her recommendation was perfect; great restaurant and great food. Our room was very large and spacious and extremely clean. Updated new furnishings and a very comfortable king size bed. While walking in the corridors any hotel staff we encountered was very friendly and always said good morning or good evening. The free continental breakfast was excellent. Many choices of food available and always being restocked and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for customer service, and cleanliness

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and then sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate all the positive feedback on our team members. Steve is a manager in training. Maureen has only been with us for a few months. She consistently does a great job assisting our guests and operating the front desk. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We hope to see you back in the future.

Until next time...safe travels!

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 593 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our family always enjoys staying here, no matter the season. We had one of the one bedroom suites and there was plenty of room for three adults and a teenager. We used the fitness room and pool which are well maintained. The breakfast attendant did an amazing job off keeping everything well supplied for the full house of guests, and with a cheerful attitude as well. We have family in the area but never stay with them because we enjoy the Comfort Inn so much. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for the repeated patronage and for sharing your experience(s) on TripAdvisor. We genuinely strive to be the "best" and are focused on once again becoming the Comfort Inn of the Year for 2014. We have assembled a great team and are very proud of our newly remodeled hotel. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Until next time...safe travels and "Happy New Year"!

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Though we've been coming to this area at Christmas for a number of years (visiting family), this was our first experience at the Saint Johnsbury Comfort Inn and it was a delightful one. This is one of the more upscale Comfort Inns and it offers just about any amenity you could possibly want. Rooms are clean and comfortable and all the staff - not just the front desk - was friendly and helpful. Extra bonus...a lobby beautifully decorated for Christmas! We intend to stay there again the next time we're visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sftny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thrilled that we were able to host you over the holidays and really appreciate you taking time to post a review. The hotel's Breakfast Ambassador, Carol, out did herself this year decorating. It was a great holiday period for everyone that joined us. Thank you for all the kind comments and positive feedback.

We will look forward to seeing you in the future. Until next time...safe travels.

Happy New Year!

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We visit this hotel 3 times a year, twice for grandsons birthdays, and of course Christmas. Garrett had Christmas Day duties and was energetic and upbeat as we checked in. The rooms are always clean, well furnished, and of course my grandsons came and enjoyed the pool and arcade. The staff make it so easy to enjoy our time in Vermont.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyM344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your repeated patronage and all the positive feedback. Garrett is a new team member and is certainly a rising star. He really enjoys his role and it shines through in all that he does. I'll be sure to share your review with him.

Until next time...safe travels!

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room very nice-room very large, bed especially comfortable. Folks at front desk desk especially pleasant and helpful. They even let my grand daughters come join us for a swim and breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snowyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our team members. We have several new employees on the hotel's front desk and they are doing a great job.

Thank you for all the positive feedback. Until next time...safe travels!

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Boston for a concert (halfway point between Canada and Boston). Last minute reservation was handled with ease. Very easy to find (immediately off the highway, even if my GPS didn't believe me at first). Front desk staff was INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY, pointed out the pool hours, breakfast hours, told me to give him a call if we needed anything. Rooms were incredibly tidy, bedding was comfortable. My only complaint about the rooms is that the television is too low on the stands, and was difficult to watch if laying in bed (Management?? Would be a welcome fix for your customers!!) Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Offers great packages for ski trips as well (Jay Peak, etc).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brendon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Please know that our repeated attempts to fix GPS and online map/directional services have not been fruitful. We are currently working with both our franchise and mapquest to fix the problem. Our guests that use google don't seem to experience issues.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Until next time...safe travels.

Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Spacious room, very comfortable bed and pillows. Slept great! Great breakfast and pleasant surroundings. We appreciated the pool and jacuzzi as well as the fitness center. Nothing more we could have asked for. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meg121413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettLoehr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

I want to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all your positive feedback. Please consider returning for our amazing ski and stay packages. We offer ski vacation packages with Burke, Cannon, Jay Peak and Bretton Woods.

Until next time...safe travels.

Happy Holidays!
Brett
VermontTajMahal@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Johnsbury
14.0 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
764 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
226 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rabbit Hill Inn
Rabbit Hill Inn
#1 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain

Address: 703 US Route 5, Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819-8937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Saint Johnsbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Johnsbury
Price Range: $154 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice Hotels Gold Award-winning hotel is located in the heart of Vermont's majestic Northeast Kingdom. The Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain is Northern New England's best year-round vacation destination. Your stay with us includes over-sized guestrooms with a spacious living area, in-room microwave & refrigerators, and free Wi-Fi! A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served each morning with a widespread array of hot & cold options from eggs, to make your own Belgium waffles with Vermont maple syrup, to warm yogurt, cereal, and much more! The hotel's guests also enjoy the large fitness center, whirlpool, sauna, heated indoor saltwater pool, arcade room, guest laundry and 24-hour business center. Vacation packages with Burke Mountain, Cannon Mountain, Bretton Woods, Jay Peak, Kingdom Trails, Santa's Village and the Mount Washington Cog Railway are available throughout the year. Ask us about our family fun packages, we'd love to fill you in! We are conveniently located within 1-5 miles of excellent local restaurants and local shopping featuring many items you will only find here in Vermont. We look forward to having you with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain and wish you safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Johnsbury
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Johnsbury
Saint Johnsbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing