We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF GREAT - PROPERTY AND BREAKFAST AVERAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Staff is great at La Quinta St. Albans - friendly welcoming staff. Breakfast is not up to similar hotels in the same rack rate pricing structure such as Comfort Inns in Vermont. I would say my biggest complaint is the quality of the AC/heating system in the building as the radiator in my room started banging at 4:30 in the morning and woke me up - couldn't get back to sleep after that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Honestly the staff that work there are wonderful people. This was not my first time coming to the inn but the first time I have had a high number of problems. The room was falling apart, apart of the vent was broken for the AC and heat 215 was the room. There were areas in the ceiling that was unpleasant to look at. Also with the pool it was so cold that a few of us had blue lips when leaving. I called to ask if there was any way to adjust the heat but maintenance was gone so maybe teach another employee to change the heat? When re-setting up a room make sure the staff leave a Do Not Disturb sign we had someone from cleaning walk into our room while all of us were sleeping and then leave. Waking up to that was rather creepy along with scary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Clean, free continental breakfast, pool, fridge in the room....perfect!!!! Will always choose La Quinta hotels from now on....Pricing is average....Went to see friends in the area...Close to everthing, restaurants, highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff bent over backwards to make sure our whole hockey team was comfortable--even let us hang out in the room off of the lobby three hours after checkout while we waited for our next game. We really appreciated all that they did for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

What a pleasure to have this friendly, clean, attractive hotel waiting at the end of a long drive to northern Vermont with kids in the car. We took adjoining rooms--one with a kitchen--and stopped by a local supermarket to supplement our supplies so that we could have a nice dinner right in the hotel room. We couldn't get one of the heaters to work and the repair person was there in a jiffy. Snow was on the ground outside, but we made good use of the clean, heated swimming pool., which we had to ourselves. The free coffee machine in the lobby is on all the time near a bowl of apples and oranges. We follow Jewish dietary laws and nearly all the breakfast foods are certified kosher.We were almost hoping to be snowed in to stay longer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerusalembarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was not impressed with the value of my stay here, they were doing renovations here so contractors were scattered all over the rear parking lot had no place to park my truck, was told to park my tractor at the truck stop next door. Then was put in a room that heating problems had to sleep with the window open to keep room at comfortable temp. And being so close to a truck stop you hear idling trucks all nite long and diesel fumes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel hides criminal activity in their parking lots by hanging a sign up that says they are not responsible. My vehicle had the gas syphoned out of it and the fuel tank punctured. The stay cost me $1300.
They have no lighting and no security cameras on the end of the building.
How could they not be responsible while we are all sleeping?
At the very least they should have proper lighting according to OSHA and surveillance which they had none and no light.
They were arrogant and very unhelpful, they didn't even offer to call the police I had to call them.
I found out that that neighborhood has had a rash of fuel theft and still no protection from the hotel offered to the sleeping guests to help catch criminal activity in the parking lot owned and operated by La Quinta.
I would never stay there again and say to anyone that needs to be up north to stay in Burlington it is only 15 minutes from there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Albans
Hampton Inn St. Albans
#1 of 5 in Saint Albans
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#3 of 5 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
878 reviews
23.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Saint Albans
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing