We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Motel(Saint Albans)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Albans)
$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
91
87
65
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
87
65
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleandunkin donutscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsplace to stayoff the highwayconvenient locationnorthern vermontmain streetnice poolwould definitely stay here againclose to downtownstayed one nightthird floorwe've stayedgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 270 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Groton, Connecticut, USA
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed in the La Quinta in Plattsburgh, New York and the one in South Burlington, all relatively close to this location. For whatever reason, the St Albans hotel was a lot more expensive than the other two and I didn't see any appreciable difference in the quality of the hotel that would justify charging $30-$50 more a night. It was a good hotel but its toughest competition is from its sister Inns down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington, Ct.
1
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
I was extremely grateful for the cleanliness of my room and the general appearance of the
whole motel. I did not happen to use there amenities, pool and workout area, but have no doubt everything was up to par there also.
The only con I may have was the mattress was a little firmer than I am use to. However, it would be impossible to please everyone in that area.
The location is great right off the highway, easy entry to
the interstate north to northern Vermont or Canada. Also, southbound a short trip to Burlington to take advantage of all it has to offer in fine dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This La Quinta was booked basically because it was the only hotel in town. When we stayed it was extremely overpriced!!!!!! Also the clerk at the desk had no customer service... When we checked in the first thing she said was " you have a credit card on ya?" Seriously? There were dirt stains in the room and the ceiling was peeling in the bathroom. We paid extra for a big tub with jets which was relaxing. The pool was very warm. No jacuzzi. The bed was comfy. But I was very disappointed, especially for the price!! Also the wifi was bad in some places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLady1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews