We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in St. Albans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Murray, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in St. Albans”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Checked in early at 11:30 am. Female at desk was very efficient and made sure everything was accurate. Checked my AAA card. Made sure my Southwest Airlines points would post. Very polite.

Room was very clean. I thought there might be highway noise, but there wasn't much at all.

Bathrooms large and clean with thick towels. Nice shower. Bed was extremely comfortable. Not what I'm used to at lower priced hotels. Some rooms have a fridge, some don't. No safe.

Indoor pool looked very nice, but I didn't use it.

I slept in kind of late each day, so I can't comment on how the breakfast was.

Room was always made up fast.

Nice convenience stop next door for snacks and just about everything else.

If I'm ever back in St. A, this will be where I'll stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcmorse6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    76
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
91
38
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I am a little confused by all these negative reviews. I always base my reviews based on value. If I pay 78 dollars INCLUSIVE of tax for a hotel, I will cut it a little more slack than the Burj Al Arab in Dubai which was over 1000 dollars a night. For the money, this hotel was an outstanding value. Very comfortable mattress, silky soft sheets, huge samsung TV with a wide array of cable channels, free breakfast, free internet, guest computer in lobby, etc.... The hostess at check in was charming. Was her name Jody I think? Older lady who was so sweet and helpful. I got a discounted rate since I had a relative in the hospital in town and found it easier to spend the night than going back and forth to my hometown an hour away. If you need to stay in St. Albans, I can't imagine you would find a better hotel. Jay Kerch

Room Tip: King Bed room 213 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The room was passable in terms of cleanliness, (although there was a dead fly in our bed), however there was an unpleasant stale, mildewy odor which permeated the room. We put on the air conditioner which had a very loud rattle in oder to try to mitigate the smell. We had a wedding in the area, and this was the only hotel near by. If we had had a choice I doubt we would have picked this particular place to stay. The complimentary continental breakfast was just ok; there was an assortment of pre packaged muffins and bagels, yogurt, cereal, and coffee, nothing too healthy or nutritious. If passing through the area I suggest going a bit further on to Burlington where there is more of a selection of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The service at the Hotel was good. I was traveling with family and when checking in we were initially on different floors. I requested a room closer to my family and the hotel as able to change my room for me.

The room was clean and had a lot of space. It had some nice features like a flat screen TV.

The location of the hotel was easy to find off of I 89 and close to down town St. Albans. I was not visiting as vacation so I can't really comment on things to do.

The hotel amenities were okay. The TV in the fitness center did not work and hotel staff just said that they are working on getting that fixed. There was an indoor pool which we did not get the chance to use but it looked very clean.

What I liked best was the pillow top bed. It was very comfortable. What I liked least was the weird smell in the hotel lobby... similar to the smell of stale cigarette smoke. Also, our room smelt fine but our friends were in a non smoking room that smelled of old cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: It smelt like the smoking rooms were located on the 3rd floor, if you're a non smoker it might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april6335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel was okay. The room was clean, except the fridge which had a weird smell. The scenery is not much to look at. I have stayed in nicer hotels for the price, so definitely shop around before booking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intheshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip, and needed to stay farther north than Burlington. While there are several quaint and beautiful hotels, motels, and B&B's in northwestern Vermont, if you are looking for a name-brand hotel experience I suggest this hotel. The price is a little steep; but the front desk staff is cheery and helpful, the make-your-own-waffle breakfast is very good, there's a nice pool, and the whole property is well-kept. It has no restaurant on-site, but there are several options in nearby downtown St. Albans.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was here and i loved it. My 2nd day here i lost my room key so i went to he front desk and they gave my a new key immediatly. The pool is clean and always kept at a good temp. The staff new my name the first day. So every morning i went down to the lobby to eat or use the computer all the staff was like oh hey jordan how was your night. But overall i would definetly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motojay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Albans
Hampton Inn St. Albans
#1 of 5 in Saint Albans
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#3 of 5 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
23.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,322 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing