We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place to stay in peak season”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Econo Lodge during fall foliage season. We weren't there for that reason, just a bonus. This motel is very reasonably priced compared to other hotels/motels in the area. It was the only one I could find under $100. We booked on their website and paid $85 for a room with a king sized bed.

The room was clean, but had an odor to it because it is a smoking room. We are not smokers so this was a little bothersome. But all the non-smoking rooms were full. It was very basic, but had a nice size mini fridge which was very useful. The bed was firm but very comfortable.

The front desk person was very friendly. They provide coffee and a small continental breakfast in the morning which was a nice touch.

The hotel is about a mile off of I-89 and easy to find. About 25 minutes from Burlington.

We only stayed for one night and would return again, but would book a non smoking room next time.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Takeme2theCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2007

Clean rooms right on the main street. about 30 minutes to Burlington, and very easy to find right off the interstate. I would book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Drkknight03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

Stayed in one of the two rooms available above the office. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Just are short drive to downtown St Albans. Good place to stay for skiing at Jay Peak (about one hour away). Easy access from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tahawus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2004

We stayed at the St. Abans EconoLodge in October, 2004. We stayed one night, as we were traveling on to Montreal. The photos I looked at of the hotel were a wee bit deceptive. The photo shows a white house with a red roof, quaint, nice. The actual hotel rooms are behind and to the side of this house and reminded me of a motor inn because of the L-shape configuation of single-story rooms with parking right in front of your room. The hotel is in an area of mixed residential and businesses, there were no other hotels in the immediate area. The rooms were clean, a bit dated, you can definately hear the folks around you. Check in was a breeze and the place was sold out on a Tuesday night. We were told of a complimentary breakfast, but didn't check it out.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kylekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Albans hotels
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Albans
Hampton Inn St. Albans
#1 of 5 in Saint Albans
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#3 of 5 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Back Inn Time
Back Inn Time
#1 of 1 in Saint Albans
55 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 287 S Main St, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saint Albans
Price Range: $121 - $1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Saint Albans
Saint Albans Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing