We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Killington/Rutland Area at very affordable prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've been to several hotels in the Killington & Rutland area, including the Red Roof Inn, Pinnacle Condominiums, Econo Lodge in Killington and Red Roof Inn, Ramada/Quality Inn, and Rodeway Inn in Rutland. To my surprise, the Best Western, which is in between Rutland and the Killington ski area is the one hotel to rule them all. It doesn't break the bank, making stays very affordable for ski lift tickets that are nearing $100. The resort is spread out, reminding me of condos or townhouses. The check-in lobby is in the front where the continental breakfast and gym is located. Several buildings, separate from one another, are laid across the lot with parking spaces in front of each building. The rooms were up to date, with everything appearing new and clean. There was no sign of mold or massive wear & tear on the bed sheets, walls, nor ceilings. Another plus was a 42" Panasonic LCD TV which allowed us to plug in our laptop to stream movies and Netflix via HDMI. Wireless internet was good for the most part, however there were a few occurrences that it would appear to go down. My one gripe in the room was that there was a used water bottle found on the floor as well as a receipt. A minor mishap, but it would have been nice if they paid a little more attention to the floor. Continental breakfast is from 6:30 AM - 9:30 AM. Hot breakfast includes 3 waffle machines offering regular and blueberry batter. For the hot food, one day was scrambled eggs, circular disks of bacon, french toast. The next day was scrambled eggs with cheese, biscuits and sausage gravy. Other items included cereal, bananas, oranges, apples, oatmeal, bagels, bread, muffins, Green Mountain Coffee, and Rituals tea packets. One TV is located on the far wall televising current news and the sort. Overall, the Best Western was a step up from the many other resorts in this price range. The facilities were well-maintained, linens and towels clean, continental breakfast fairly good, and friendly staff. No bugs, no mold, no eye sores as I've come to expect at the other hotels. I would definitely recommend staying here when in the Killington/Rutland area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

So happy you enjoyed your stay in our clean, comfortable rooms. We like to think that we offer great accommodations for an affordable price and being just 9 miles to Killington and only 3 to Rutland makes our location perfect! Hope to see you again down the road! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 571 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The suites at this location are very comfortable and staff is very accommodating. We have been coming for several years for our annual ski weekend in Killington, meeting family from Canada who also stay. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trudi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

So thrilled that you had an "awesome" ski weekend as we welcomed you and your family back to Killington. We love guests like you as your return visit means we must be doing something right! With breakfast always included for everyone, you can't beat the space in our suites! Look forward to seeing you again! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Front Office staff very friendly and helpful with recommendations around town. Rooms very clean. Very nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in room. Beds and pillows exceptionally comfortable. Bathroom towels clean, fresh, and thick. Convenient to downtown Rutland and Killington ski slopes. Breakfast bar had everything I wanted. A little pricey during the weekend ski season but good rates during the week.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Bryan B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and guestrooms, especially the beds and pillows! Our employees work very hard to make our guests comfortable. See you again in the near future?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have ben staying this location for over 12 years. I keep coming back because of the friendly staff, the great accommodations and service, and the value. The BW Rewards are also a great loyalty program. Will never stay anywhere else as long as I can continue to bring along my dogs that would be the ONLY thing to stop me :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Muztang999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

You are one of our favorite "return" guests! We look forward to your visits. Glad we could accommodate your pet needs. We will plan on seeing you again soon! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived after a long journey expecting wonders after reading all the positive reviews, we were her for a weeks skiing in Killington. Prior to arriving we had contacted the hotel for advice on any activities or restaurants to visit on New Years Eve. The hotel was very helpful via e mail (although there really was nothing going on), I wish we had spent more and stayed in the ski resort. We found the check in not helpful or informative very disappointing as they rate themselves to be the most friendliest staff !!!, we were here for 5 days and not once did anyone speak to us great us or say Hi not friendly at all, if anything I found the staff to be very discourteous. The suite was very disappointing it smelt old musty and of cigarette smoke, the first thing we did was go to a local store to pick up candles and cleaning products, the kitchen was was very old and dirty the oven was filthy, although we booked for 5 of us there was dishes and cutlery for only 2/3 people . The bathroom had been renovated but the rest of the rooms should have been done at the same time. They are a good size but desperately need of a revamp.After staying here I am convinced that staff are making up reviews or there are completely different revamped rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

I find it very disappointing that we did not surpass your needs during your stay with us. I wish you had brought your complaints to light and to my attention as they would have been dealt with immediately. We spend approximately $200,000 per year on capital upgrades to remain attractive to our guests and to abide by brand standards. Our suites are scheduled for upgrades sometime over the next two years. I am anxiously awaiting for this to get done. Hospitality sounds like we slipped up and I have brought this topic up as a refresher in our staff meetings. That is certainly not our way. Please consider us again in the future as this was not an example of our service. Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night ski get away. The room was very clean, the staff friendly & the free breakfast was really very good! Too bad there's no hot tub or indoor pool but we'd stay again! We were very pleased and only 10 min. From Pico!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank izchuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Izchuma, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our guestrooms, breakfast and location. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

It was more than expected, rooms were very clean and very roomy, can't say enough about this hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone I. This area, I will be back ! It was a great hotel.i will be back soon. We had a terrific start.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear rusty1Ma, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed our guestrooms! Our employees work very hard to make the hotel comfortable for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
3.7 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Pl, Rutland, VT 05701-9801 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $126 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing