We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Friendliest staff in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We've stayed in many hotels in Rutland over the years, The BW staff is definitely the best and friendliest. The rooms are very comfortable and well-maintained. Breakfast is incredible - offerings include waffles, eggs, breakfast meat, cereal, bagels, muffins and more. The BW is now our hotel of choice whenever we are in Rutland,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff. I will be more than happy to share them with the team. Do check with us on your next visit because if you frequent the area often, we might be able to do better with your rate. The possibilities are endless! We look forward to seeing you on your return visit! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've stayed here every year over the past 5 years during ski season. The standard room is a bit small but it is always clean and staff does a nice job maintaining the place. They salt the walkway after a snowstorm. Breakfast is a nice touch and there is something for every taste. I have not stayed at other hotels in Rutland/Killington area but I don't see a reason to look any further. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rainbow_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Wow! We are thrilled that you have chosen us for your hotel when you visit in Rutland. We would agree that there is no need to look any further as we are Rutland's best kept secret! Tucked nicely off the road on 12 acres, the serenity you feel is simply awesome. Be sure to enjoy our all you can eat breakfast each morning before heading out for the day and stop by for cookies in the evening! Again, thank you for the kind words that I will absolutely share with my team. Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Perfect for skiing at Killington, Pico and Okemo. Love the different breakfast items every morning. The staff always welcomes me with great enthusiasm and a smile. My favorite hotel in Vermont! Will definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

So fantastik to hear! Thank you for the awesome review and great comments. We try our best to make everyone experience that "home away from home" feeling. Sounds like we're getting it right by you! I will share your comments with the team and certainly look forward to your return visit. Call us if you have any questions! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have stayed at this motel many times and have always found the quality of the rooms and staff excellent. I would highly recommend this motel. It is my place of choice to stay at when I am in the Rutland area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

It sure seems like we are on a roll with the wonderful comments which tells me everything that we have worked hard for is certainly paying off! My staff really enjoys hearing from our guests because quite often, most guests leave without saying goodbye. We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and will share your comments with the entire team. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

When we come to Rutland we always stay close to Spartan Arena, this time everything was booked so we expanded our search and found the Best Western. This great decision. The feel of being at a ski resort with all the conveniences of Rutland close at hand. Spacious and quiet rooms. A fantastic breakfast! WIll be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We love to hear that we have stolen business from our competitors! Absolutely love to hear that you enjoyed your staff and plan to return. We might be just a little out of the way but it is only a short 5 minute drive to get to any locations in Rutland. We do have great rooms and a great breakfast and will enjoy seeing you again in the future. Take care! Coleen Lio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'm not sure I want to provide a review because I don't want to give away this secret gem. This is by far the best value in Rutland especially if you enjoy skiing. This is not what you might think of when you think Best Western. This is staying in a condo. Clean, orderly, civilized. Love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Gregory W,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington! We agree, the hotel is "by far the best value in Rutland especially if you enjoy skiing". Our employees work hard to ensure that every guest is happy and we appreciate the kind words. Come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A clean an relaxing place to stay. Staff is pleasant and amiable. The beds are comfortable with extra pillows. Linens are clean and soft. Also, this hotel is concerned with decreasing use of natural resources which is important to me. I will certainly stay here again..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Brandon O, Thank you for the kind review of the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites! We are happy to see that you approve of our green standards, as it is important to us in so many ways. We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed the staff, beds and linen. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Pl, Rutland, VT 05701-9801 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $123 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing