We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Everything was fantastic during our stay here. From the minute I was greeted at the front desk until checkout! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, breakfast was fine. The gym was kept nice and clean, as was the pool. I was very satisfied and hope they keep up the good work! I would highly recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank gansettgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 691 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

One night stop on a quick road trip, very clean well kept newer property, as is consistent with Hampton/Hilton and the reliable upmarket chains, the investment in great luxury bedding has made us loyal fans. Got an upgrade with my Hilton Honors card. Short of staying in a world class B&B, I think this is a "best bet" for a town bursting with mediocre and sub par lodging..we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

From a multiyear Diamond VIP. The hotel is relatively new, well maintained with friendly staff. Standard rooms common to the newer Hamptons. Located on the south end of Rutland next to a newer outdoor shopping area with grocery store and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 daughters. At check in the attendant was very polite and courteous and put us in a room that would be easily accessible with the kids. The room was nice for Rutland. Some updates have been made and the room was very clean (clean is important to me!) and comfortable. We used the pool and it was very clean and well maintained. The water was a comfortable temperature. After swimming we went by the front desk and they gave the kids cookies and offered to go get them milk. They got them milk which was really appreciated. The kids loved the cookies! The bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very nice with lots of options. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel. The staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable and it is very appreciated. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freq_wrld_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This past weekend we splurged and reserved one of two non-smoking suites at this inn for 4 nights. Check-in went smoothly until we opened the door and were overwhelmed by a very strong cigarette/cigar odor. The manager, Lainie, promptly offered to put us in a king room at a reduced rate for one night until she could get the suite deep cleaned the next day. The second night the other suite became available and we were able to enjoy that room for the remaining 3 nights. Our luggage was in the new room when we returned in the afternoon. I have attached photos so you can decide if it is worth the extra cost - it was for us.
It is very clean everywhere - in fact a worker was on the elevator one morning wiping off fingerprints from the chrome walls. The hotel is only 3 years old so all the furnishings are still fresh and new. It's a very convenient location on Rt 7 near Rt 4 although it's a little tricky to see because there is a Taco Bell right in front.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed here for a night while in town for a family event. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient. There are restaurants, grocery store, and more easily walked to across the parking lot. Pool is small, but about what I expected.

We will probably stay here again if we have to stay in Rutland again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci978, Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel.
I am sorry for any confusion you experienced in finding us and we will be sure to take
your comments into consideration as we look to add directional signage. We
strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we regret this was
not your experience.
I understand that you were disappointed in our frontdesk staff’s knowledge of local activities and that you did not find value in your stay; we strive to offer our guests a convenient and
comfortable experience while keeping costs low. We will be sure to utilize
your comments moving forward as we continually work to improve our
guests’ experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

Traci A Porter
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

My son and I stayed here overnight and found it to be a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room had two queen beds, desk, dresser with TV and chest, on which you could place a suitcase. The bathroom was very clean and had plenty of towels, extra toilet tissue and extra facial tissue.

There is a small, nicely heated, pool and a small workout room. Again, plenty of towels. There is a business center, amply equipped.

Warm, fresh baked cookies in the evening are a great touch, and of course the 24 hour complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate are appreciated.

The breakfast was the usual Hampton generous assortment - eggs, biscuits, cereals, breads, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit etc.

There are plenty of restaurant choices nearby, some easily within walking distance.

The general manager, Lainnie (?), was very friendly and approachable. It was apparent that she cares that her customers enjoy their stay at the hotel. Although our stay was free (cashing in points) our room was valued at $119.99. There are many other choices of hotels in Rutland, but I would highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank october1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
16.9 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $120 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing