We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in Rutland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Katonah, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel in Rutland”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very clean, good service. Standard breakfast but still quite good. Very friendly staff. Mattress on sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable so I'd recommend two queens versus a sofa bed and king size. But otherwise everything was top notch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    191
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
258
200
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I travel a lot on business, and I have learned I can expect a consistent level of quality from the Hampton Inn chain. Those warm cookies in the lobby after a long day on the road are like a welcome home. Yum.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you want to be near civilization but close to Killington and Pico ski areas. The rooms are very clean, and the bathrooms are updated. The gym is fantastic, all brand new equipment. There is also a pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am a diamond member of the Hilton brand and wanted to stay at a hotel to share a weekend of skiing with my family. I stay at lots of hotels for work but this was a ski trip outing! The hotel is extremely well maintained, it has many choices for grabbing some fast food (taco bell is in the same parking lot) or not far away from some nice sit down places to eat. We arrived late after a drive from the New York City Area and had a well maintained hotel, a clean room and a great nights sleep! The hotel staff did an very good job pointing out some of the places to eat, shop etc..

If you want to go skiing but want the convenience of gas, food and shops on your way up to the mountain for a day of skiing look no further than this hotel.

Room Tip: If your have driven a long time and need a bite to eat because you arrived after midnight, note ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It is a nice place to stay. I would prefer a restaurant/bar along with a hot tub for the price, but the accomodations were excellent. The rooms are very clean with a nice bathroom and lots of room for your stuff in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels. The breakfast was extensive with many items to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here over the holidays where we skiied Killington. The hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. Front desk staff was very helpful with some of the inquiries we had. Breakfast was good with plenty of fruit for the health conscious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieilovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The consistency you expect of Hampton Inn. Expensive enough to keep out the poor people, staffed and maintained to strict standards, comfortable beds and facilities. In fact, its so much to what a person expects of this class of hotel that its hard to write two hundred words about it. They have a pool, I didn't use it. They had excersize equipment, I didn't use it. I had breakfast, but the waffle iron ate my waffle on the first morning. Ah well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
244 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing