We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean - great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our two sons (10 & 13) in July 2012. It is a newer hotel near downtown Rutland. This was a one night stay on our way home from Canada. As a frequent business traveler, I can attest that the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The room was immaculate although there was a smell of Febreeze upon arrival which seems to be a new trend in the industry. The staff was very helpful in helping us find a place to eat since many of their local restaurants are closed on Sundays. There was an exceptional attention to detail at this Hampton Inn. Extra supplies were readily available in our room, they called us to make sure we were happy with our accommodations shortly after our arrival, we awoke to a free copy of USA Today at our door as well as the free breakfast which offered fresh waffles, several cereals, juices, coffee, eggs, sausages, etc. We arranged for a late check out and headed to the pool to find that the towel rack was well stocked and there were even fresh towels placed on every chair. I would have loved a whirlpool but the kids were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the pool. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeneViator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 708 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here 3 days and enjoyed every day. The rooms are clean and well maintained. They have a great free breakfast. The staff is very nice and they go out of their way to help you. I have a gluten allergy and the lady in the diningroom went out of her way to help me find foods to eat. It is very important to the manager ad staff that you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: book early because the hotel fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I loved staying here -- very clean and comfy room and breakfast was great. The lady who was maintaining the breakfast buffet was sooo nice! Much better stay than other hotel chains of the same quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Slept like two proverbial logs at the Hampton Inn on Farrell Road in Rutland. Large room with sofa, great bed, lots of reading light, very clean and quiet. Staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty connecting to our E-mail and help was just a quick phone call away. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor room - no-one walking on your head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callaOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Most Hampton Inns are nice and this one is no exception. Very courteous front desk staff. Clean, comfortable. It's next to a small shopping mall in which there is a restaurant which is like a higher end Applebee's. Can't go wrong with this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed just for business trip however you can chose for your vacation with your family. Staff is great and they have very good quality breakfast compared to similar accommodation. Room is so good, clean, soft pillows, very comfortable and bigger than usual. They prepare bill before I leave and it is so easy to check out. Staff always smiling and helpful. Thanks again one more time for their welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evrnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn.

It's back from the road, and quiet. The room was spotless and fresh. Nice bathroom and towels. You didn't need a tutorial to work the TV. The breakfast was above average. Check-in and check-out was painless. The lobby was small but functional.

Nearby grocery and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
9.3 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
96 reviews
9.8 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $125 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing