We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I loved staying here -- very clean and comfy room and breakfast was great. The lady who was maintaining the breakfast buffet was sooo nice! Much better stay than other hotel chains of the same quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    186
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
252
196
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Slept like two proverbial logs at the Hampton Inn on Farrell Road in Rutland. Large room with sofa, great bed, lots of reading light, very clean and quiet. Staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty connecting to our E-mail and help was just a quick phone call away. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor room - no-one walking on your head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callaOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
313 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Most Hampton Inns are nice and this one is no exception. Very courteous front desk staff. Clean, comfortable. It's next to a small shopping mall in which there is a restaurant which is like a higher end Applebee's. Can't go wrong with this Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed just for business trip however you can chose for your vacation with your family. Staff is great and they have very good quality breakfast compared to similar accommodation. Room is so good, clean, soft pillows, very comfortable and bigger than usual. They prepare bill before I leave and it is so easy to check out. Staff always smiling and helpful. Thanks again one more time for their welcome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evrnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuyahoga falls ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn.

It's back from the road, and quiet. The room was spotless and fresh. Nice bathroom and towels. You didn't need a tutorial to work the TV. The breakfast was above average. Check-in and check-out was painless. The lobby was small but functional.

Nearby grocery and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On a trip up to North Hero island and Montreal, we stopped in Rutland for a night and stayed att he Hampton Inn. The staff was incredibly friendly and seemed sincere in greeting you and providing information about the area. The hotel was extremely quiet overnight and breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast which is always plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I stayed here only once so far but I will definitely be back. From check in to check out this place is top notch in my book. Was exhausted as I wandered up to the front desk but the cheerful front desk attendant was quick,efficient and very friendly. I felt very welcome and she even helped me with the door. Bev even brought me extra towels that I asked for. The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed. Beds are very comfortable . Slept well with no outside noises. The pool was very clean and water temperature perfect. I like that the hotel even has a little store next to the desk that carries essentials you might have forgotten ,snacks and beverages.
Ice machines on every floor. Parking was convenient also. The location of this hotel is nice because it's set back away from the highway but it's close to shopping and restaurants .
The complimentary breakfast was very good and fresh. Much better than most hotels. Also it is impeccably maintained . The breakfast attendant was so sweet and helpful.
I can see why this hotel is rated so highly. The personnel that work there are the nicest most proffecianal staff . This hotel is managed so well that I wish all the hotels I visit we're as welcoming and run with such care. I would recommend it highly. I definitely found a new favorite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie10465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing