We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area(Rutland)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rutland)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Rutland)
$89
$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Mansion B&B(Rutland)
$129
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
451
204
50
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
204
50
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno exceptiontaco bellgrocery storecookiesroom was cleangreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelfitness centernice stayconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againpleasant staffupon checkone night staywafflesthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 721 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Location is not bad at all! 20 mins in either direction will get you to Killington/Pico/Okemo! I stayed here for two nights on a bus trip from Jersey and being a seasoned Vermont traveler I was upset at first about the location but got it over it in a minute!!

The beds were comfy, pool was nice, breakfast was awesome fuel to the day, plenty of shopping all around and the staff could not have been nicer!!!! The maid even made up the bed with my NY Giants pillow pet and blanket!!! (THANK YOU WHOEVER YOU ARE!!! - I HOPE YOU SEE THIS REVIEW) I was soooo happy to come back to the room to that!! My roomates were cracking up too!! :)

The hotel is literally next to a strip mall so it was nice to go shopping when we got back from the mountain and then went to dinner! Ponderosa is across the street, I think there is a Denny's there as well and the Holiday Inn was a cool little kareoke spot after dinner (there is a restaurant in there too but we didnt eat there)...good crowd, a pool table, a nice bar and people were really awesome! Got to chat with some locals as well as fellow travelers.

All in all a great experience and the price couldn't be beat! I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indonesianprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Hampton Inn Rutland was only 20 minutes from Killington and 20 miles from Okemo. Close enough where it was easy to get everyone (12 kids and adutls) to the mountain and far enough from the mountain so you have access to cheaper restaurants and shopping. The free Breakfast was very good with plenty of seating in the morning. The rooms were good, clean and had comfortable beds. The kids loved the pool and the adults used the fitness room (which could use some updated machines however it was fine).

Most importantly, there was an area where all the families (we came with 3 families and stayed for 3 nights) could hang out, watch football, order in Pizza and hang out comfortably in the lobby. We were pretty loud and had some beers but nobody gave us a hard time as long as we cleaned up after ourselves. However, there are many restaurants in the area if needed.

We drove up from Long Island and the Hampton Inn Rutland is not a bad ride as we took highways most of the way (except for a 20-30 mile stretch on Rt 4 which then turns into a highway).

Great place and a great staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights with a big group. Rooms were clean with fridge and microwave, which was convenient for late night snack for the teens. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast includes both cold and hot items, and the ladies worked in the pantry kept refilling the trays once it became half empty.
The pool was very small, which we didn't use. We don't have small kids in the group anyway.
Overall very pleasant stay. Will choose Hampton Inn again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Wanted a place to crash after skiing  and was looking for something with a pool for the kids and breakfast in house.  Places near Killington are expensive for what you get.  Despite various discounts via annual passes, i felt i could get better deals if we were willing to drive a bit.  This place is only about 9 or 10 miles away.  Lots of dinner options, not fine dining but decent. Strip mall shopping too, if needed. 

I was cheerfully received upon check in.  The room was Simply appointed. Typical of what you'd find in one of these places. Interesting that the double beds actually had duvets on them rather than the typical bedspread.  Our room had a small desk. All in all the pictures in their website are pretty true to what's there (as noted for the room with two queens). 
Coffee maker was in the bathroom, the kind that makes coffee by the cup.  Showerhead was at a good height at about 7ft. DH was happy about that. Decent water pressure. The bathroom was missing an exhaust fan, which made for uncomfortable room conditions at times. 

The pool is minuscule (10x20 ft or so) but did the trick. No jacuzzi though.  Breakfast was self serve buffet, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cheese omelets, yogurt, etc. 

The lobby has a nice fireplace to chill out by after snowboarding. The staff kept a number of board games behind the desk so it was nice to have a coffee and play a game before dinner.

The staff here really take their work seriously and go beyond the call of duty to ensure thAt you have a good stay. We will be back throughout the ski season. 

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Location: The hotel is located in close proximity to several shopping centers. It is convenient to Rutland but a little far from the skiing areas of Killington and Pico.

Rooms: The room was spacious, well maintained, and clean. The room had a couch and coffee table which are always nice. Room did not have a safe or refrigerator. The bed looked a little lumpy but was comfortable. The hotel offers free internet access, although I found the connection to be a little slow. Bathroom was clean, sink had a granite counter.

Quiet: We were told that the hotel is a "corporate hotel" (meaning that guests are typically on business as opposed to vacationing families). I imagine that would keep running in the halls and loud neighbors to a minimum. Certainly it was quiet enough while we were there. The guest room doors are heavy and will slam shut when you (or other guests) are not careful which can be a little noisy.

Food: The breakfast included make-your-own waffles, eggs (hard-boiled or omelet style (which could be a little cold in the center)), cereals, yogurt, muffins, pastries. It was adequate for our needs. The breakfast area could get very busy and the line for the waffle machine could be slow moving. I will say that we saw two different hostesses in the dining area over the course of the stay and they were both very helpful and cheerful. Really impressive!

Coffee/Tea/Hot chocolate are always available in the lobby, and sometimes we found fresh baked cookies at the front desk.

Other Amenities: There is a small "store" in the hotel where you can buy some snacks. Also a small indoor pool, business center, and exercise room. Parking was free and plentiful.

This is probably one of the newest and more modern of any of the "chain" hotels in Rutland. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The the hotel has three floors. The right side of the building (when facing the hotel) has a view of a shopping center/parking lot. I am not 100% sure of the view on the other side of the hotel but it probably overlooks the driveway to the neighboring Holiday Inn... Hope this helps!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTMChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews