We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay for a One Night Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We have stayed here before, so know about the location and pretty must everything, it was okay for the price. They need to update the towels - they are like sand paper, and it would help to have a coffee machine in the rooms, but they do have a coffee machine in the breakfast area. Pool was okay - we had it to ourselves. Location is right next to Denny's and shopping center / Mall . Only issue was they didn't have the correct price for our room in the computer, but they fixed it and we got the correct price. Breakfast they need more options.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    217
    189
    82
    74
See reviews for
233
205
69
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

THis place must have been an old Howard Johnsons..The ceilings are high in the rooms. nice rooms. clean. the tub needs new calk is all. Big spacious rooms w/ a view of the center court yard of trees. Noisy in the A.M> when everyone is checking out. doors slamming etc. I was very dispointed in the pool. it was clean but cold! I was told that it was heated. I spoke to a lady (guest) at the pool she said that they had a kids party there this past winter and it was FREEZING in there.. The room isnt heated I was told by the front desk. Whats the point in a heated pool if the room is cold? Well I wrote a note to them. how about a wood stove in the pool area? something! There used to be a fire place one time but its closed off. There is a sauna. no hot tub..they should add one in there, its a big enough room. The water was too cold, the reason we stopped there was to use the pool.
Breakfast is sufficient w/ breads, cereal, juice, milk and make your own waffles. one computer in the lobby if you want to get on line.. close to shopping and restaurants. they offer a military discount, so that was nice..I wont go again, cause we like to swim..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeloaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

Don't get this Red Roof hotel mixed up with the other one specifically in Killington. This one is in Rutland proper. The other one is the one which seems to have no heating in the cold winter months. Our experience there was not the most pleasant. We would certainly not return there. (As of this writing, I am not even sure that that Red Roof hotel in Killington is still a Red Roof hotel. It no longer is listed on the hotels on the Red Roof website. I guess they got the boot.) However, this Red Roof hotel in Rutland proper was fine. The staff was very good and helpful. The hotel is very clean and well managed. We were very comfortable. It is located in a very good place so as to have access to all the nearby points of interest. They have a very nice continental breakfast which saved us having to go for breakfast at a restaurant and pay. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed here for one night while driving around Vermont on vacation. The room was sufficiently clean and maintained well. There was free wi-fi, a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was a pool, but we did not use it. The free breakfast was adequate (make-your-own waffles, cold cereal, and some muffins primarily), although most of the fresh fruit (bananas and applies) had bruises. We were perfectly comfortable during our stay. There is a supermarket and some stores and restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pferdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

Maybe not brand new, but clean and really ok. Breakfast was included and ok as well. Really worth the money

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BXL-FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

Only a one night stay but the staff was friendly, the room was clean and had fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer. Could have used more towels but not there long enough to care. Breakfast was decent, the area was clean. Easy in and out. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myplez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn during a winter holiday weekend and could not have found a better deal! The RRI is located on a busy road filled with stores and restaurants about 20-25 minutes away from Killington. The place is huge, has an indoor pool and provides a free breakfast. The rooms are fairly large and in good shape. The worst part was the bed - it was not very large or comfy at all. The rooms were also not very sound proof so beware of loud people above/below or in the hall. Otherwise, for the price, this was a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctraveler300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area

Property: Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Address: 401 US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington Hotel Rutland
Red Roof Inn Killington
Rutland Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing