We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you kidding me?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Started off on the wrong foot. Reserved a Queen size bed only to get a full size. Then, noticed the same towels and sheets from the previous night. When asked, was told they only change between guests. (REALLY?) If you're going to take over a Hotel that was sinking, you should at least patch the holes and remove the center blocks so, your ship sails! I come to Rutland every year and stay in the Comfort Inn but, decided on something new. What a big mistake! And I usually come alone but, had my girlfriend this trip and not a good first impression for her either!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for your feed back. We are committed to making sure that each one of our guests has an enjoyable stay. In your case it seems that our housekeepers did not perform their job in the manner in which would support our promise to you. Please accept our apology. The hotel is under new ownership. We are in the process of renovations. We also have new tvs ordered as well as beds. It is our hope that you will return to enjoy these new upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 799 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Dirty sheet and towels! Was told they only change between guests..Queen size bed was a Full! And no refrigerators in rooms. Spend the extra money and stay in the Hampton Inn. I understand that they took over the Red Roof Inn in February but, you'd think they would spruce up the place before they did business.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Quick registration, clean, nice size pool, and a hearty continental breakfast. A really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank You for your positive comments. We have completed many upgrades and renovations since your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

For the price you get a decent room with convenience to ski mountains, restaurants, stores and they have a pool, sauna, Wi-Fi and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was originally a Red Roof Inn and still really is physically. The rooms need renovation as all the furnishings are worn and dated. The room was cleanand spacious. The beds are ok for one night, but needupdating. The TVs are old and need replacing.
Check-In was very welcoming and efficient as was check out. The Lobby is small but warm and inviting. Breakfast was good for the price paid for the room. The lady manning thebuffetdid her job well but lacked any personality, was like an unhappy robot.
The pool looks nothing like their website-it has potential but it needs refreshing and needs to be heated! THERE IS NO HOT TUB yet their website says there is one. There is a suana but we did not try it as the pool area is just too cold and uninviting. There is a foosball table and pool table in the pool area, aHot Tub would be much more appreciated and sensible.
The carpets need replacing, the floors are cold, theair ventalitionunit in the rooms are ancient and need updating.
We were suppose to stay 2 nights but checked out after one. There are many hotels in the Rutland areaand this is not the worseand it does have alot of potential once they truly upgrade and renovate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
264 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area

Address: 401 US Route 7 S, Rutland, VT 05701-4735 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $78 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington Hotel Rutland
Red Roof Inn Killington
Rutland Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing