We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a nice, clean room we had for our one night in Rutland. The room rate and the free breakfast were very good. Only complaint was that the fitted sheets were too small for the bed and when I mentioned it to the staff at checkout they blamed the laundry service and sort of laughed it off. hope they get that fixed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us. We use feedback to see where we can improve to make a guest stay great! We strive to provide value for money, with clean rooms. I hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    214
    182
    80
    68
See reviews for
226
200
61
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. My only issue was the bathroom. Definitely in need of update/repair...peeling wallpaper, tub was damaged, there was an obvious , but unsuccessful attempt to repair..not an issue for us, as we were only there for 1 night. Good complimentary breakfast, my only comment would be to relocate the toaster. We had an awkward moment trying to get to the bread/muffins because the gentleman waiting for his toast was monopolizing the area. Overall , Nice stay.Nice outside space. Would have like to see furniture on the patio outside the pool area, as it would be nice to sit outside if not using the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback, as we continue to provide the best service, amenities, and value for money. Your feedback is very important to us, and will be shared with my team. I hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went to Vermonmt for a wedding in Killington. We chose the RRI because of the price and location. The room was excellent. Clean and modern. $30-$40 less tha nearby hotels. Great location and value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us good things about your visit with us. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs, and provide a clean & modern room, with a great price and location. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Typical hotel for the price. A bit outdated, but clean. Simple breakfast. Indoor pool needs updating, but adequate. It fit my budget. My family stayed here for a July wedding. No complaints, but nothing exciting either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gp231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other readers. I am glad that the room you stayed in was clean, and fit your budget. We do have great amenities at the hotel, a pool, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi, just being a few. Your feed back is very important to us and will be shared with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level Contributor
241 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I got an incredible $40+ tax rate on Hotwire. The room was well appointed, clean, had a comfortable bed and there was fairly fast wifi. The breakfast was fairly rudimentary, but had some fruit & juice, eggs and bread. Great bargain if you need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: stay in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know what a bargain you got. We sell rooms on many 3rd party websites, and you got a deal. Our rooms are clean, with a comfy bed, and many other wonderful amenities, Wi-Fi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and dry sauna, micro fridge rooms, the list goes on. I hope you can stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We only stayed for one night but i would have stayed longer...The room was nice, clean and the bed was soooo great...:) We stayed in the area where they let animals (my daughter and her dog were in next room) ..never heard anything at night and no smells...I would stay there again..My only draw back was the hall ways seemed stuffy..Loved that Dennys 24 hr was next door and walked over and got 15% off the bill.!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide clean, affordable rooms, with a comfy bed. We are always doing renovations at the hotel to give our guest the best possible. Many restaurants are in walking distance, and give my guest's a discount. I hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Although the exterior of the hotel may be in need of paint and clean up, the rooms are fine, and the breakfast is excellent. The pool is also very clean and well kept up. We stay here every summer . Very good value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI0639, General Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other readers. I am glad your stay was great, with a clean pool, great breakfast ( hot ) good value for money. We take pride in the service we provide and do our best each day. I hope to see you stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area

Property: Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Address: 401 US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington Hotel Rutland
Red Roof Inn Killington
Rutland Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing