We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian restaurant in the Rutland, VT area”

The Palms Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rutland, VT
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best Italian restaurant in the Rutland, VT area”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have dined at The Palms on several occasions over the years we've lived in the Rutland area and the quality never changes - always the best Italian food around. This is a restaurant that has been owned by the same family for 30 or 40 years at least. The portions will not leave you hungry and the check will make your wallet smile.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted_in_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Proctor, VT
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good takeout food.”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We ordered the antipasto and pizza for takeout at a friends house. Good food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PhantomProctor_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
192 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good homestyle Italian food in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We visited the Palms on a Monday night. The servers were friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was pleasant. After gorging myself on bread and garlic (which they bring on the side), I had a filet of salmon with a side of angel hair marinara. The food was very good and the portion size was just right. I also had a glass of their house cabernet, which was very good.

The restaurant also has a separate bar area which appeared to be popular. Overall, we enjoyed our visit and will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Italian done well!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Try the square pizza, the lasagna and some old-fashioned "red sauce" pasta. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Pizza!!!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The absolute best pizza. Crust is a bit crispy and the flavor is great!! Highly recommend!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyinVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palms Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Palms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing