We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Applebee's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #19 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I enjoyed a quick late dinner and drink. Service was just fine. Dinner was quick and tasted about the same as other Applebee's meals. I actually like the no fuss casual dining experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foodie10465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Proctor, VT
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went with family - 2 of which did the 2 for $20 - steak with mashed potatoes. The portion was large enough that they brought leftovers home. I had the new chicken roseamary dish - while the portion was large some of the pasta was not cooked. Service was friendly and quick.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhantomProctor_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The service was very good and the food (as to be expected) good also.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Regular every-day Applebee's meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

On a tight budget and only ate here because we had a gift card. We usually like to try the local places.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good, as expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had dinner here on a Sunday night with our family of five during a ski trip to Killington.

The food, service and atmosphere were all very pleasant and good value, especially the cocktails! The food is not gourmet standard, but was quite satisfying. I particularly liked the small "shooters" desserts, which were just right after a fairly heavy feed of mixed appetizers and steak.

This is a good spot for a hungry family!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nambourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing