We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular every-day Applebee's meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #20 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Regular every-day Applebee's meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

On a tight budget and only ate here because we had a gift card. We usually like to try the local places.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good, as expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had dinner here on a Sunday night with our family of five during a ski trip to Killington.

The food, service and atmosphere were all very pleasant and good value, especially the cocktails! The food is not gourmet standard, but was quite satisfying. I particularly liked the small "shooters" desserts, which were just right after a fairly heavy feed of mixed appetizers and steak.

This is a good spot for a hungry family!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nambourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Applebee's review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

What can I say. An Applebee's is an Applebee's is an Applebee's. The food is satisfying without being exceptional and the wait persons are pleasant, but overworked. My wife and I have eaten there many times over the past few years and I guess the fact that we keep going back is our recommendation.

A few notes. The Rutland Vermont Applebee's "features" a parking lot which is very difficult and at times dangerous to enter, particularly from the west. A bonus (as this is written) is the presence of a Ben & Jerry's Ice cream store next door!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BensonVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
206 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“You know the menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Always consistent, always crowded. You can depend on this place to give you exactly what you have ordered before. Staff is friendly. If you want to meet the locals, eat at the bar.

Helpful?
Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
“Great food for great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Applebees is your typical chain restaraunt so you know what to expect when you go there which is a plus. The food is very good and the waitstaff is friendly and helpful. It was also reasonably priced. Its definatly worth going to.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing