We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great addition to Rutland”
Review of Cafe Terra - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Terra
Restaurant details
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great addition to Rutland”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just what Rutland needs - a small space with wireless, good coffee and food, and people who show an interest in their customers. It's quickly becoming a meeting place for friends and neighbors. Metered parking is usually available near the cafe. A great little place with an atmosphere that beats more commercial coffee shops any day of the week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Friendly Place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a small cafe, with lots of choice (drinks, sandwiches, sweets) and friendly service. Free wireless. Sit in the window to watch the world go by, or hole up in the back for a private chat. They seem happy to have you linger over a drink or a computer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bromelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great coffee, made to order, might have to wait a while though so don't go if you are in a rush. Cozy spot to sit. Free wireless.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2anywhere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparky_turtle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty little stop”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We drive through Rutland several times a year while on our way to visit family. It is usually a good stopping place to stretch our legs before we finish our journey and, when we are there, we like to go to a local eatery rather than the fast food joints for a bite to eat. This last time in Rutland, we stopped at Cafe Terra for a tasty coffee and breakfast sandwich. The staff are friendly and the food is good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Terra also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing