We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully restored.”
Review of Paramount Theater

Paramount Theater
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Rutland
Attraction details
Vermont
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fully restored.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

A source of pride for Rutland. This has been fully restored and is now fully functioning. Love going to a downtown restaurant and heading to a show.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank mm22884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Shirelles and The Drifter - What a Fun Show!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Once again, The Paramount Theatre brought a great show to Rutland. We are so fortunate to have the treasure in our city! Both groups were wonderful and the music was great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoogatzKMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful small theatre in the country!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

If you are in the area this as a must see!! Check their calendar as there are many great shows!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank HappyinVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“AWESOME Concert...AWESOME Venue!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I took my hubby to the Paramount for the George Thorogood and the Destroyer's concert 9/24/11. As we are from Rutland, VT, we have been to concert's and show's before to this location. I am always amazed at the beauty of this restored old theater, and the wonderful attention to the details of the craftmanship. The acoustics are good, whether it be a rock concert like last nite, a comedy show or any event! KUDO'S to all the wonderful staff who greet, seat and take care of the patron's of this theater!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BBQLuvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Theater also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing