We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food”

Rutland Country Club
Ranked #42 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have a full service restaurant located on an 18-hole golf course. A large parking lot with handicap accessability. Baxter's serves lunch and dinner daily and are open to the public. The golf course is also open to the public. Beautiful views located on the outskirts of Rutland.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here was just OK. Unless you have things to do at the country club, I suggest you eat elsewhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSZing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax and enjoy a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have had so many wonderful dining experiences here at the Rutland Country club. During the summer month there are great views of the golf course. Food price are very reasonable and the quality if far above average. Dont feel you can go wrong. I had my daughters birthday party there the past winter, nothing but praise for all who attended. They also have a great outside patio for lunch or diner in the summer time. Enjoy

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, VT
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good quality food that is reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Went here with family recently for lunch with no reservation. We were served prompty.
The food is very good and the portions large enough that I brought some home for lunch the next day.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PhantomProctor_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Great service time after time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

You can't go wrong here. Always great! The food and service are consistently excellent year round. Sitting outside is an extra special treat. Prompt service.

Helpful?
Thank KTownLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rutland Country Club is a lovely place for lunch or dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We have eaten here several times over the years. Their lunches are reasonabole and excellent. My most recent lunch was a Cobb salad that was the best I have ever had -- very large, very good, with fresh greens and a lot of the expected pieces of meat and other things. Bacon pieces were real bacon, too, not those little hard chips.

We have also enjoyed dinners there with friends, and these, too, have been excellent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vermonter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rutland Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Rutland Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing