We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for an overnight stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The room was clean. Old but clean. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Check in was fast. What else do you need for sleep over after long day of skiing?? No complaints at all.
It was perfect for an overnight stay.
Didnt have a chance to use the pool as we came in too late but it looked ok anyways.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband booked an overnight stay for our family and suggested the hotel to friends who were joining us in VT for the Green Mountain Open Tournament at Rutland Bowlerama. What a HUGE mistake. Upon entering the lobby to check in we thought it would be nice because the outside entry was welcoming and the lobby was clean. Well, as soon as we drove around to a side entrance the building looked a bit unkempt. Although there’s a cardkey reader right next to the side entrances, the doors were not locked. The hallways were run down. The walls needed to be painted, the carpets were wavy and dirty. The stairs to the second floor were dirty and have probably never have the pleasure of being mopped. We entered our room and the carpet was worn, water stains on the ceiling, curtains and lampshades were stained. The furniture was in poor condition. Upholstered arm chair seats were stained w/who knows what. We left our bags and went on our way for lunch, bowling and dinner. Upon our return later that evening after 10 p.m. the side entrance doors were still unlocked. We got up to our room and neither cardkey worked this time around. We went down to the front desk for assistance and the desk was unattended. We waited almost 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. He was pleasant and apologized for not knowing why the cardkey stopped working but fixed it. I brought the unlocked side doors to his attention and he said there was a power outage a few days back and it probably messed up the system. I suggested he bring the matter to management’s attention because the building should be secured even though “not much happens in VT”. In the morning they did provide a free breakfast w/eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins and yogurt. Great choices and not bad but the room was very small for the amount of guests who needed to use it. Overall I think this place needs a lot of TLC before we would even consider staying there again and I cannot believe the reviews where more than two stars/points were given. I have to wonder if they’re confusing this location with another hotel in VT.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank VAM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Needed a last minute place to stay to look at colleges. Specified a non-smoking room. We were given a room that smelled terribly of smoke (ashtrays in the room). I called to the desk and they moved us to a better room (smell wise). The place is run down with stained carpeting, furniture that is scratched and damaged. The bathroom has mildew on the tile on the floor and in the shower. The breakfast room is small and was packed with a school group on a ski trip. There was an employee who was working the waffle maker and had the nerve to have a "tip cup" in front of it. I would never stay here again and don't recommend it. I do have to say that the desk clerk on the night we checked in was very pleasant and tried hard to remedy our room problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel should not be open. The room had no heat. There was a space heater on top of the 1960's television set, the sheets were dirty, and the bathroom was gross. The front desk clerk did not care or even look like he wanted to be there. This was the most rundown place I have ever seen in my life. The pictures of the rooms are false. False advertising on the websites. Choice hotels need to inspect the hotels before advertising them on their website. We checked in and checked out within 20 minutes. It is a very unclean hotel and needs to be shut down. No heat in the room but a space heater is a fire hazard! Gross and dirty. Do not stay there!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBlithes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were in Rutland for President's weekend to ski at Pico. First of all, this is formerly a Ramada Inn. It is now the Quality Inn. We had a reservation for the Ramada Inn and couldn't find it, so had to pull into a parking lot and call only to find out it's now the Quality Inn. This should have been the first clue. There is no Quality at this Inn! Everything is disgusting, old, dirty, broken. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were supposed to stay here for 2 nights while visiting our daughter at college and skiing, but decided not to stay after checking in. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and handed our key card to us. The exterior was rundown, the lobby was OK, and the clientele was a bit sketchy. It seems like there were a few long term residents at this location. As we went up to our room, we found the outside door unlocked and many of the room doors slightly ajar. The hallway reeked of smoke and the carpeting was filthy, wavy, and nasty. Our room did not appear to have been vacuumed, there was mold around the tub, and there was a strange odor. The picture on Quality Inn's website do not match up with the actual rooms here. We returned to the desk promptly and asked for a refund. The clerk was kind and understanding; she gave a refund immediately. We high-tailed it out of the area without ever looking back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed there the weekend of 1/26-1/27 and I wish I didn't. The first thing I find out when I check in is that none of the key cards were working that weekend, so anytime I wanted to get into my room, the desk clerk had to walk me to my room, as well as the 20 some odd other guests staying there. The pool was closed and under renovations, which looked like it was needed. The room was pretty poor too with uncomfortable bed, holes in the lampshade, stained curtains and dirty bathroom. The staff told me that it was recently converted from Ramada to the Quality Inn and there were renovating the hotel. The only positive is that the staff was friendly and understanding and I got a small refund at checkout for the inconvenience. As it sits now, not a great hotel. Maybe it will be better after renovations?

Room Tip: Make sure the renovations are done before staying here. They said it would be done by the end of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 253 South Main Street, Rt. 4 and Rt. 7, Rutland, VT 05701-4755 (Formerly Ramada Limited of Rutland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is an inexpensive hotel in Rutland that’s merely minutes away from the Paramount Theatre and Castleton State College. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Wilson Castle, Lake Bomoseen, Quechee Gorge Pico & Okemo Mountains, and Green Mountain College. Visitors can easily get to Lake Champlain, and Rutland hotels also provide easy access to several eateries and cocktail lounges throughout the area. Our hotel offers business services, making it a common choice for both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Additional amenities at our pet-friendly Rutland quality hotel include: Free deluxe hot breakfast buffet, Free WiFi, and an Indoor heated pool. When you’re ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature standard amenities such as flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. This Rutland, VT hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Of Rutland Hotel Rutland
Ramada Limited Rutland
Ramada Rutland
Rutland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing